We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel, Staff and Services”
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel, Staff and Services”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Its a good hotel, with very friendly and professional hotel staff. The hotel being designed as a typical business class hotel and food served is very tasty under guidance of good restaurant staff and Food Managers. The location of the hotel is also good (not as bad as stated in few reviews which i read before booking the hotel) as its surrounded by some very good shopping malls (Elante which is just a stone throw away from hotel). The hotel staff is always ready to help you for any of your requirements. Only thing the hotel lacks is in it Room size, which is bit smaller. But still the rooms and the sleep quality is good.

A recommended hotel in Chandigarh. Much better then few of very expensive and over hyped city center hotels. Enjoy the stay with their warm hospitality in bit smaller rooms though

--
Regards
Alok Aggarwal
New Delhi

Room Tip: All rooms are same, but try to avoid rooms close to Life of hotel as at night you will hear voice of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    271
    110
    32
    20
See reviews for
147
64
39
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is not bad but not great... it is basic but clean with good service. The rooms are very small. We stayed there only overnight. The hotel is good for someone looking at staying there overnight...
The breakfast is basic and some of the items are not very well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpabhadoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. As you rightly said, hotel model is basically for business travelers with 2-3 days stay. Regarding breakfast, we assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon our services.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel location is close to few malls around, which is the only advantage. rest the over all staying experience was not at all pleasing. If planning to stay for a single night for business purpose so it may not be a problem but longer than this would never recommend. The wi-fi never connects and when i had taken the help from reception they never care to resolve it. Apart from this the breakfast quality and cleanliness was lacking. I had reserved the pick up service from Airport and when i arrived waited for 20 mints but there was no-one available. Finally when i reached to the hotel by cab and i asked the reason so they said they had asked the driver to reach there after an hour, inspite of sharing the itinerary.

Room Tip: Try taking on top floors so you could avoid the construction disturbance around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Hometel Chandigarh.

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Hometel Chandigarh specially in Wi-fi services and delay in airport pickup. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Hometel Chandigarh..

Yours sincerely,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Coming straight to point;
Rooms are slightly small, against what you would be shelling out.
Location is a concern unless you have your own car/ transport.
Situated at the start of the city, nearby are some fine Shopping malls & restaurants

Service is fine,
Food preference minimum.

If not on business, there are better properties in & around CDG.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. As you rightly said, hotel model is basically for business travelers and hence location chosen was Industrial Area right at the entrance into the city. Also this gives us advantage in proximity to airport and railway station and shopping malls.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon our services. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the Hometel for a night as we had a day workshop in one of the banquet rooms.

The rooms are clean and well sized.Bed is comfortable.Effective AC.The bathroom is clean and well fitted.

The conference facilities are good.

Helpful and polite staff.Check in and check out were prompt.

The hotel is close to the airport(about 20 minutes drive).Close to Elante Mall(Chandigarh's biggest) ,about 5 minutes walk.The only flip side is that the hotel is located in the industrial area and that may not appeal to the tourists.But for a business visitor the proximity to the industrial areas , station and airport makes practical sense.

Airport pickup drop @ 450 INR one way.

The best part was the food.The buffet lunch for the conference was excellent.Great variety and taste.

Dinner at the Grill(outdoors) was very nice.Unlimited veg/non veg kebabs,main course and desserts.All very tasty and well done .Our server Narendra was very prompt in serving us.(the place has gas heat lanterns to ward off the Chandigarh chill)

Breakfast is good ; wide spread of North & South India dishes. But not many Western staples.Dont miss having the masala chai served in earthen cups(Kulladh) at the coffee shop.

In room dining menu is quite limited.Should be improved.

No spa at the hotel.

Overall : A great business hotel.Value for money .Nice stay.Recommended.

Room Tip: Only city view from all rooms i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladict_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel. Also we have taken a note of your comment regarding In-room dining menu and would certainly work towards enhancing it best possible manner.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A long time overdue--Thank you Hometel team for the excellent hospitality. We had our wedding here in May. Right from the decor, food, service, music--everything was perfect. We received great feedback from our guests for the delicious food served--thanks Chef Dipayan Chadha :) And thanks to every member at Hometel that helped us make our beautiful day just perfect, considering the fact we had very little time and thanks to connectivity everything organised via emails....So in future guys if you want to plan an event in CHD with some great team and superb service--Hometel is the place to be....

Room Tip: Great Banquets :) Great Hospitality :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopra_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful wedding function and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We at Hometel had very nice overall experience. We hired them for our Sister's Marriage ceremony and guests stay. Hometel team made the event a wonderful one, that all our guests appreciated the arrangements. Rooms offer best of quality and food taste/preference wise quite appealing to your palate. Their special theme menus for different events takes their service to a new level. In all we had a very contented experience at Hometel Chandigarh. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82NKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is always our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel quality of food and services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
626 reviews
2.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#13 of 100 in Chandigarh
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Property: Hometel Chandigarh
Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing