We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and value for money...!”
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Its a typical business hotel, with rooms small but have all the necessary amenities. The food at the restaurant is good and has a large spread, providing you with enough options to choose from. In proximity to key tourist locations like Rose garden, stone garden and lake. The staff is good and the property is well maintained.

Room Tip: The hotel has an option of smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik_Chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Hometel Chandigarh is a decent option for Business travelers.
Just like all Hometels, Rooms are small, but not bad.
Good Restaurant, the Buffet spread is really nice with some good varieties even in Deserts. So, even though you are a bit away from the city hustle, you shall be comfortable with the food served.
There is Elante Mall, at a walking distance from the Hotel, where in you have good options for dining as well.
The shuttle service they offer for Drop at Railway station is also good.
Front Desk staff is courteous and helpful!
Recommended !!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Praful P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. As you rightly mentioned, Hometel is upscale hotel model meant to provide value for money for business travelers.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hometel is situated in busy area of chandigarh, but once we enter the hotel gate everything changes we are welcomed with warmth and treted as guest who has been earlier many times and to our suprise we have been frisked to our room directly once the booking confirmation was shown.room was elegant ,bathroom was well done.dining area was homely with serving and buffet arrangements. food was variety and differed every day.taste was superb with good variety sweets and puddings,cakes. front desk was very friendly and fast.

Room Tip: our room was noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haris007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and once you get over the trip to the hotel it's actually pretty good. Room was simple but clean with a decent shower. Wifi was fine and the best bit was the excellent food. Really great value and I recommend it if you are looking for something inexpensive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have now stayed quite a few times at Hometel and must say it is a good Hotel to stay while in chandigarh . Comfortable with modern rooms and bath. Functional amenities and good breakfast spread. Good meal choice also.
The biggest asset is the staff who are very polite and obliging. The check in and check out are efficient. Rooms though of normal size are well equiped .
Will recommend for business and normal travel .

Room Tip: Though all room sizes are same still the front facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilk_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hometel is one of a new breed of economy hotels in India – 3 star, modern, and inexpensive. I normally stay at the 5-star Taj Chandigarh, or JW Marriott, and this visit wanted to try the new budget hotels in the fast growing new Chandigarh centre of Industrial Area Phase 1, close to the Chandigarh Railway Station, and the huge and modern Elante Mall – currently the largest shopping mall in the Punjab.

The two main economy hotels in the Phase 1 Industrial Area are the Hometel, managed by Sarovar Hotels & Resorts, and the slightly higher quality LemonTree Hotel. Other hotels are currently being built in the area, including the 5 star Hyatt Regency.
Hometel is literally a one minute walk from Elante Mall which offers many international high-street stores and an extensive range of restaurants, eateries and entertainment options including cinemas, bowling and children’s fun park. Also only a couple of minutes walk are the new City Emporium Mall and the longer established Centra mall – both also with multiplex cinemas. Roads in Chandigarh are well laid out, so it takes about 15-20 minutes by car to reach areas such as Sector 17 (Chandigarh City centre) or Rajiv Ghandi High Tech Park. Taxis have to be pre-arranged however, unless you want to use a hotel car.

The Sarovar website lists the Hometel as "luxurious 4-star." This description would be a bit of a stretch of the imagination, as the hotel is 3 star at best, and very modest and basic. It is relatively new and clean and functional though, and the various accommodation package rates that it offers on the hotel website are spectacularly affordable.
I paid just IDR 4,551 (inclusive of taxes), for a compact double room, including airport pickup, free wifi, buffet breakfast AND buffet dinner. Such a low price with so many benefits really can’t be faulted.

On arrival, first impression of the Hometel is that the location is definitely in the middle of an industrial area, with a horsecart yard on one corner, and steel fabrication yards beside. My room was on the backside of the hotel, with a rather unattractive view of a construction site and a derelict building filled with garbage.

The Hometel’s main guest entrance has the strangest designed access ramp I have ever seen, as it doesn’t make it all the way to the ground!
The reception lobby, main restaurant, evening bar/lounge, internet nook, and outdoor terrace grill all located on the 1st floor. Reception staff were helpful and prompt, but the reception is very small and could be slow in the mornings when checking out.
Bedrooms themselves are small with a design that is functional rather than decorative, but they are very clean. Unfortunately the walls of the rooms are thin, and sound carries – particularly noisy children in the hallways. The bedroom floors are tiled rather than being carpeted, and the wardrobe is a bit of an unusual addition in the corner of the room. Guest amenities in the bedroom and bathroom were minimal. The room phones had pre-programmed service buttons, but none of them actually worked. It appears that they purchased the phones, but didn't actually set them up.

The dining areas on the lobby floor are modern, attractive and well maintained. The main restaurant, “Flavours” serves a basic Indian buffet breakfast. In the evening they serve an a very affordable Indian buffet meal or you can order off an a’la carte menu. There is also a BBQ grill on the outside balcony terrace, opposite Flavours Restauant. Unfortunately staff won’t allow you to order from the Flavours menu, or the buffet if you want to eat al-fresco on the balcony terrace. Next to the restaurant and terrace is a rather bland bar/lounge area called “Chill”. The hotel doesn’t have a pool, but does have a very small fitness center. There is a banquet/wedding hall on the lower floor.

Personally, as a business traveller, after staying at both Hometel, and the neighbouring LemonTree hotel, I will probably choose to stay at the slightly more sophisticated LemonTree when I return to Chandigarh.

However if you are looking for a tidy budget hotel, then given the great location next to Elante Mall, and the great package deals at remarkably low prices that are offered at the Hometel, you can be assured of very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

As you rightly said, hotel model is to offer value for money for business travelers and with standardized facilities and services, Hometel Hotel is certified as 4 star hotel by Indian Tourism Authorities.

Location is strategically based on close proximity to Airport and Railway station and we have added advantage of being close to all the business hubs and city’s biggest eating and entertainment center - Elante mall.

Regarding the bathroom amenities, they are available on request, the wardrobe location is the most unused corner in all hotel rooms which also helps guest not to go to vestibule every time you require some item.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Rooms:Small rooms but clean and Tide.(very imp aspect)
Service:Bady hampered as the day I visited it was full house with some management student group.But although slow but staff managed the show reasonable well.
Food:Breakfast was reasonably satisfying and restaurant was so well done and beautiful.
No major amenities and local transportation is not very nearby,need to walk to main road for a while.
I

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. The restaurant service quality is being fine tuned to meet the guest expectations even in busy times and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon our services.

Regarding local transportation, we have hotel cab service available as well as radio cabs are also available in the city.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 106 in Chandigarh
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 106 in Chandigarh
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 106 in Chandigarh
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 106 in Chandigarh
503 reviews
2.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 106 in Chandigarh
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing