We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good service and nice business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really good service and nice business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights n 3 days..
I arrived quite early in chandigarh at 7am..and came to the hotel by 8.30. They were very sweet and gave me a room by asap at around 9am...a way early check in.

The breakfast buffets are to be praised for here. both the days the variety was different and there was a balanced mix of continental and indian breakfast options which were really delicious.

The staff at the hotel is very courteous and always eager to help a special mention for Mr.Mohit Gadhok at the Front Desk..for his helpful and courteous demeanor

Its situated near the business areas and for leisure ..there are 2 of chandigarh's biggest malls just close by.

I would definitely visit this property again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar ...coded in blue or orange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SktPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hometel Hotel, Chandigarh. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for the kind words for our team member Mohit who has been able to provide satisfactory services.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Chandigarh soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    255
    109
    30
    17
See reviews for
137
57
38
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Usually Hometel Hotels are good, but this facility seemed to be a bit challenged.

One elevator was not working at all, so the wait (for the other elevator) to get to the hotel's reception on the 3rd floor was always long.

Food in the restaurant was OK (had to send the order back a couple of times before they got it right).

Room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoutTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Hometel Chandigarh.

I am disheartened to note that your experience was unsatisfactory. It is with no intention whatsoever that the elevator was kept off, but was being serviced which took a little longer than planned cut off time. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the food order, we are already taking necessary steps to improve on the speed of service quality of food being served and assure you that you will see the difference on your next visit.

It is our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the service standards and overall experience of the hotel. For your next visit, please feel free to call me directly on the hand-phone 09815755220 and I will personally ensure your stay exceeds expectations in all aspects.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very Very Clean rooms, complimentary mineral water, good air conditioning are the plus points. Good buffet meals and breakfast starts at 7:00 am for business travelers.

Staff service is not perfect. No swimming pool in the hotel, which is a minus point.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had recommended the hotel as a business hotel. As you rightly said, its designed to basically meet the needs of business travelers.

It is our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the service standards and overall experience of the hotel. For your next visit, please feel free to call me directly on the hand-phone 09815755220 and I will personally ensure your stay exceeds expectations in all aspects.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A hotel with definitely outstanding rooms quality,though a little smaller in size.Breakfast buffet spread and quality was at par with 5 star hotels. Visited there in mid of May with family & friends. We are very particular about food & cleanliness ,but couldn't find fault in service quality.AWESOME.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the hotel services.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just that when you enter you will stand at the small conceirge desk and figure that its not the reception...which is on the second floor
But overall the hotel is very well done
I loved the breakfast there....specially when i went during Navratri and they had special services for me...which i loved...secondly they had those seeds to be eaten at the end of breakfast...which was a delight
Eggs made to order were very good
Rooms: Spacious and well done.....has a free Wifi...plus they also have done their bathrooms well
Have a nice quiet space outside their library for one to sit and have a nice time, specially when you are sharing your room with someone

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good and same...i was on 4th floor and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourtourguideMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hometel Hotel, Chandigarh. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for the kind words you have for our food service, we are pleased to know our team members provided satisfactory services.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Chandigarh soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Its a typical business hotel, with rooms small but have all the necessary amenities. The food at the restaurant is good and has a large spread, providing you with enough options to choose from. In proximity to key tourist locations like Rose garden, stone garden and lake. The staff is good and the property is well maintained.

Room Tip: The hotel has an option of smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik_Chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a delight to have been of service to you.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Hometel Chandigarh is a decent option for Business travelers.
Just like all Hometels, Rooms are small, but not bad.
Good Restaurant, the Buffet spread is really nice with some good varieties even in Deserts. So, even though you are a bit away from the city hustle, you shall be comfortable with the food served.
There is Elante Mall, at a walking distance from the Hotel, where in you have good options for dining as well.
The shuttle service they offer for Drop at Railway station is also good.
Front Desk staff is courteous and helpful!
Recommended !!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Praful P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. As you rightly mentioned, Hometel is upscale hotel model meant to provide value for money for business travelers.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#10 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Property: Hometel Chandigarh
Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I,, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing