We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD & PARTY CATERING TOO”
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #15 of 1,519 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Solan Himachal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD & PARTY CATERING TOO”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a meal at Chandigarh outlet of MAINLAND CHINA and the food is sumptuous, tasty and worth the price, which is also reasonable.
Must try CRACKLING SPINACH there.
Even party catering is excellent and they were able to give food for almost 25 persons packed nicely in casseroles , which was carted by us to Solan , HP and casseroles returned after 2 days.
Keep it up..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    95
    28
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Panchkula
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Real Value for Money”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The quality of food ,preparation is delectable and very very professional. I/we have visited often and every time I found the quality to be consistent.The staff is very courteous,proactive and accommodative. My guests have been all praise for the variety of the spread on the buffets and excellence of the cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagmohan Singh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the City”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Mainland China has always tried to be consistent. Have been to mainland china plenty of times and food has always been the same. Staff is courteous and efficient they understand the guests needs in a blink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank akshaygrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was a good experience as always at Mainland.
We had booked a table for 6 at 9, however few of us reached at 10 and till then we did not start, but the staff did not disturb us with teh order requests. They jus left us alone for that time - which was much appreciated considering it was a packed weekend night.
The eight vegetable soup was excellent and so were the othe dishes.
Good job!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WandererRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food, Bad service.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went there as a group of four. Our actual destination was bbq-nation next door, but as they were full and had a long queue, we sat down here. The interiors and ambiance was very nice. The food when served was good too. But the staff at the reception was rude. The service was clumsy. We had to remind the waiter twice to get our beverages order, which is something served at the instant in most restaurants. Again for the soups we had to remind them. It was like they were short staffed or just didn't care. The food was good, especially the duck curry. Overall not a very pleasant experience. Could have been better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VineetKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing