We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ambiance.........GREAT FOOD......SPARKLING PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ambiance.........GREAT FOOD......SPARKLING PROPERTY”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for one night ...... food is good ,,.,..check in was smooth,,,rooms are neat and clean with comfortable beds and staff was helpful. The property is well maintained and stunning public area...nice complimentary breakfast,, i Recommend this for business travelers..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 742rishi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    298
    63
    30
    28
See reviews for
356
153
40
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for business and was very impressed. The rooms are modern, roomy, clean and extremely well presented. The décor is clean, bright and modern and there was plenty of room and all the amenities, plus a big and beautiful bathroom. If there was one gripe (and I really am stretching for one) it's that the towels, while being bright, large and clean, are a little on the thin side - if they were the big fluffy type then you couldn't fault this place.

The staff couldn't do enough for you, and yet they were not in your face and annoying - that rare and perfect balance of attentive and non-intrusive service.

I would definitely stay again, and would recommend this as a perfect venue for business or pleasure if you're in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenvdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear JeroenvdL

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay experiences at JW Marriott Chandigarh at the Trip Advisor page. We are delighted that your stay with the JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh was enjoyable.

I have made a note of your feedback on room sizes and decor and also the staff services extended by our associates indeed we are proud to have these members as part of our team; thank you for sharing your candid and honest feedback as it inspires and motivates the team to do better and better.

JeroenvdL, I have also made a note of your feedback on Towels and we will certainly review the same, thank you for sharing such detailed insight.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely

Deepak Manocha
General Manager
JW Marriot Chandigarh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and a very pleasant staff. I have stayed several times and is a welcome oasis after an arduous workday. The facilities are excellent with a choice of three restaurants.
In general the staff could use additional training; the property is three years old.
The executive lounge is very good. However, when compared to the lounge at the Mumbai location it does not rate well.
Definitely a must hotel if you are in this area of India.

Room Tip: Best rooms with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were invited by our Japanese colleagues (MHPS) for a party at Italian restaurant at JWM.
Food and service were just excellent.Our expectations were exceeded.
Highly recommended for business parties.Real value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgoffice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was very impressed by the staff there. They are very polite and friendly. 10/10. This property is situated at the heart of the city. It is the best hotel of Chandigarh, far better than taj which is also a bit costly than Marriott. Rooms are very well decorated. Loved the interiors.

Room Tip: Does-not make much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmanchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As said in the Title one gets awestruck while seeing this hotel. Situated in the heart of the city and yet the rooms are so spacious and stay is so comfortable which adds on to your trip to City Beautiful. Wherever you wanna go from the hotel the connectivity is just brilliant. The rooms are spacious with a damn good restaurant and spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsmailtarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Travelled to chandigarh ,chose to stay with marriott, It was one of the best stay in my recent trips. located right in centre of chandigarh. Good hospitality staff, they serve you with smile. Food was yummy had great stay at the property. Must stay when you are in chandigarh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,213 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing