We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Modern and Very Comfortable Hotel”
Review of The TOY Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The TOY Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“A Modern and Very Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Toy Hotel is among the best boutique hotels we have stayed. Very clean and friendly atmosphere, the staff are always courteous and helpful. The Breakfast is well spread and the dinners are delicious. I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARATHY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Mr. Sarathy,

Thank you very much for the amazing review.

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of our hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    198
    61
    19
    19
See reviews for
196
83
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was an excellent experience at toy hotel. The service was awesome and the staff very cooperative. We would never forget yhe wedding occasion of my brothers on 17-18 November at Toy. We are planning for the next function there.The food was awesome.

In totality it is complete value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdhawanamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Dr. Dhawan,

Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your experiences with us.

We are glad to know that we have successfully made your function precious and you enjoyed it thoroughly.

It is our constant endeavor to serve our guests with best hospitality. Thank you for acknowledging it!

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Toy hotel has a fun ambience but takes service seriously - torso sculptures and modern prints decorate the walls and classic magazine cushion covers line the sofas, a welcoming retreat after a day enjoying Chandigarh's shopping and sights. The rooms are light and spacious, and decked out with widescreen televisions and classic furniture to make for a leisurely stay; a Victorian stand-alone bath, L-shaped sofa and a glass separating panel to the king-sized bed all add to the luxury. The staff are helpful and the breakfast and lunch menus are excellent - only complaint was the lack of internet access on the top floors. On arrival the hotel staff offered complimentary beverages in the modern downstairs cafe that doubled as a meeting area and bar and was host to a computer game tournament on our last day. An enjoyable stay in a great part of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltruscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time for sharing your fabulous review.

We are glad to know that you liked our interiors and services. Your comments are truly cherished and thank you for recognizing the team efforts so well.

Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused due to weak internet access. It was immediately corrected.

Hope to see you soon, I remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The TOY hotel is a standard up-scale hotel.They do everything right and you feel like you're getting the first class dining experience.Menu selection is great offering plenty of delicious foods to choose from.

Waiters able to discuss and make recommendation. Service flawless despite how full the restaurant became.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhandari3605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mr. Bhandari,

It was a pleasure to have you dine at The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh and we thank you for sharing feedback through TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your mention of the service standards. We are very happy, as you had a wonderful experience at Cabaacha, our fine dining restaurant.

Thank you for once again. We look forward to your continued visits.

Hope to see you soon, I remain,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great hotel for decent price. Location is good and service was also very good. Specially the complimentary breakfast buffet.
The rooms could be much more cleaner than expected. Paint worn off from some places and carpet seemed a bit dirty in room. Except that, all in al a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasdev87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Jasdev,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your comments on our location, service and the buffet breakfast.

Your comments on the housekeeping aspects have been taken very seriously and I assure that you won’t come across such issues again during your future visits.

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Hope to see you soon, I remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice bed, excellent facilities and a feeling of grandeur. I strongly recommend this place to everybody who wants to have a great time. The location is great too and make it a convenient place to reach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ravi,

This is perhaps the shortest yet the most fascinating appreciation that we have received.

You have summed your experience in a perfect manner. Thank you so much for this.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team, and all of us look forward to your next visit at The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wash here this July 2013 had a good time the interiors are fully white the hotels good decent staff rooms are a bit small but for the kind of price they offer worth it food is ok nothing much to write home but you do have a choice of hotels there at this budget may be the sarovar there will be a better choice for the brand but for the location definitely the toy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a better choice considering the behind part is completely dark in the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr. Irfan,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

Thank you so much for taking out time and reviewing us on the TripAdvisor. Such wonderful comments inspire us to aim for higher standards of excellence.

You rightly commented that location is very prime and I must say that almost everything is available within the radius of one kilometer.

We have come up with new menu at fine dining restaurant “Cabaacha”. Please do try and kindly suggest further scope of improvement if any.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Yours Sincerely

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
964 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The TOY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The TOY Hotel

Property: The TOY Hotel
Address: Sco 165 - 167 | Near Sham Fashion Mall, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The TOY Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOY - a fashion hotel - offers a stunning design, full four-star services and upscale amenities for the most discerning guests. Designed and oriented towards the fashion conscious, it sets a tone for the bold and beautiful. Located in Sector 34, the hotel is a short cab ride away from the primary business centers, shopping plazas, theaters, and tourist spots of the City Beautiful. The hotel charms guests with public and private spaces complete with modern touches and upgraded amenities to fit every guest's desire. Our hospitality team escorts guests into the main lobby, embellished by contemporary artwork and eye-catching photography, thereby providing an insight into cosmopolitan fashion styles. Our front desk is uniquely designed with triangular patterns evoking the memories of "light table" of yesterday's traditional photography houses. Furthermore, fabrics, furnishings, lights and the color palette leave a soothing yet enlivening impact on the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The TOY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing