We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of The TOY Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The TOY Hotel
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We Stayed at the toy hotel for 1 nights during the IPL match,the rooms very neat & spacious. Its not boutique hotels its a FASHION Hotel built with new idea. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very courteous. Will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saloni1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us!

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

As you rightly said that it is a fashion hotel built with a unique idea. The décor at first glance creates a “wow” feeling and makes you to explore more and more. Apart from its unique design, the best part is the space management.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk is horribly unprofessional. First they denied booking and made all tactics to show that they are trying to accommodate me....this was unnecessary. Room have cheap interior though very spacious. Breakfast is big let down....very much average and of low quality. Noteworthy is complimentary wii fii.The front office needs professionalism ...on request for extension of 6 hrs ,they charge Rs 2500..where as corporate tariff for a day is Rs 3000. Totally poor value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank hareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback on this platform.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the shortcomings that you have highlighted. All concerned departments have been briefed of your feedback and I assure that you won’t come across such issues again.

As per our policy check-in & check-out time is 12:00 noon. You checked out at 09:00 PM and Front Desk charged only Rs. 1500/- (not Rs. 2500/-) in order to accommodate your firm request. Please do not consider this instance to form any sort of negative impression as this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality which we strive for at The TOY Hotel.

You have rejected suite which was shown to you by the Front Desk as they wanted to upgrade you seeing your fine taste for interiors but you settled for base category room which is also quite popular among our regular guests. Please do call me directly and I will personally check and assign room for you in accordance to your liking. You may also email at gm@thetoyhotel.in.

Hope to meet you very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the toy hotel for two nights and I found the rooms very neat, spacious rooms, both superior & executive, you can go for either of them! Space management is the essence of this hotel, I was amazed to see the number of rooms its constructor could fit in in limited area.
Breakfast buffet however is repetitive and needs improvement.
All apart, I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very courteous. Will definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms above 2nd floor to avoid the noise of restaurant/party hall below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vansh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback on the tripadvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I have noted your comments with regard to breakfast buffet and I assure that you will find improvement during your future stays with us.

I would also like to share that not all rooms on second floor are affected with the noise from the restaurant and functions in the banquet hall. The rooms which are close to the stairs experience mild noise when food outlets are operational. The door in between the stairs and hallway has been ordered and this weak area will be removed permanently very soon.

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice place to stay enjoyable...service is also very good the rooms were also luxurious the facility were good location of the hotel was also fine staff were also very cooperative and fine nature deal us very humbly breakfast was also so delicious the managing staff was also on time they also allow us to check in before time the atmosphere of the hotel was so nice the cap were so on time room service was fast

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaghasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

We are very grateful to you for the feedback complimenting our services and the facilities. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously strife for providing high level of services.

Thank you once again for choosing The TOY Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the toy hotel is my best experience . the staff spc mr umeed n mr santosh n other staff members r really cooperative n helpfull . food was really delicious , the rooms were very clean n comfortable

its really a gud experience for me

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by us. Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them is heartening and our greatest reward.

I have also conveyed your compliments To Mr. Ummed & Santosh for whom it was a great source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I always stay at this hotel in Chandigarh having stayed in a number of similarly rated hotels over the last few years. The Toy Hotel is my best experience yet for a great value stay, in a large room with friendly staff and a great breakfast in the morning. Good Wi-Fi and a large desk so its excellent for getting work done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Chandigarh and we thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you. We are also grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation of our rooms, staff, services and the wi-fi.

We hope that The TOY Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to Chandigarh and we look forward to welcoming you back along with your family.

Hope to see you soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Out our 2 week stay, this was the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, lovely toiletries, and the staff went out of their way to help us wig all of our queries. They were happy to host our sons birthday party at last minute and were very careful to cater for our every need and make specific dishes how we needed them to avoid problems with allergies. Even the chef came out to talk to us about how we wanted the cake to be made.

The rooms were well decorated and there was a useful minibar. The bathroom shower was lovely and all the facilities were exactly as advertised.

Location was good as the rock garden and Sukhna Lake are not too far away. Nice designer store next door as well.

Thank you all for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varinder U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The TOY Hotel on Tripadvisor and for appreciating our product, staff and facilities.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

I am delighted to note that you were impressed with the quality of our service. The entire team is happy to read such a delightful review from you, which I am certain, will act as a source of great motivation.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,037 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#16 of 112 in Chandigarh
509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#2 of 112 in Chandigarh
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 112 in Chandigarh
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The TOY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The TOY Hotel

Address: Sco 165 - 167 | Near Sham Fashion Mall, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The TOY Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOY - a fashion hotel - offers a stunning design, full four-star services and upscale amenities for the most discerning guests. Designed and oriented towards the fashion conscious, it sets a tone for the bold and beautiful. Located in Sector 34, the hotel is a short cab ride away from the primary business centers, shopping plazas, theaters, and tourist spots of the City Beautiful. The hotel charms guests with public and private spaces complete with modern touches and upgraded amenities to fit every guest's desire. Our hospitality team escorts guests into the main lobby, embellished by contemporary artwork and eye-catching photography, thereby providing an insight into cosmopolitan fashion styles. Our front desk is uniquely designed with triangular patterns evoking the memories of "light table" of yesterday's traditional photography houses. Furthermore, fabrics, furnishings, lights and the color palette leave a soothing yet enlivening impact on the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The TOY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing