We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel”
Review of The TOY Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The TOY Hotel
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is located at a very strategic location in Sector 34 of Chandigarh near roundabout of 33-34-21-20. The rooms are very nicely designed with different layouts. The food is good and the morning buffet breakfast is also very good, The house keeping service is much below the desired level and needs lot of improvement. The same has also been advised to the hotel management during my last three visits. Although the management took action but still it is required to be improved further.The staff is very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for staying at The TOY Hotel and for your wonderful review.

While it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our accommodations, food and staff services along with the centralized location of the hotel, we are concerned to read your feedback on the housekeeping.

Please be assured that we have taken your notes very constructively and will put them to use in getting rid of grey areas.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    197
    59
    18
    18
See reviews for
192
82
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was there for two nights and it was excellent. Mr Dinesh was kind enough to bump my booking ahead by a couple of days and his team was really good at their hospitality.
The room, designer suite, was clean and very comfortable. And yes the view could be better if the window was bigger. Still a nice experience.
Will definitely stay there an my way through

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGVix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

At The TOY Hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to see you again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had been staying in TOY HOTEL when ever I go to Chandigarh. Its an amazing hotel which is easily accessible. The best part of the hotel is that it's very thoughtfully designed and maintained. Its always felt that as if I am staying at home. Perfect food, Perfect staff. Food is awesome. Mr. Dinesh who's the GM here is a very nice person I have ever seen in any hotel. I am a bigtime TRAVELOR and you can ask any thing from Dinesh he will definitely get it done. I think he and his staff are the biggest assets of the hotel. I also like the way HOTEL is done. The colors, the pattern, the rooms everything.

All in all amazing place to stay.

For me HOTEL TOY is really close to my HEART.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you so much for your continuous support and such a rewardeous appreciation. We are glad that we again exceeded your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. We always try our best to make every guest staying with us feel being at home.

Thank you once again and we look forward to many more such opportunities to serve you.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked it for our corporate event. The services provided were very good at competitive prices. Food was excellent & staff was cooperative providing personal attention to all guests. The DJ needs improvement though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us!

The Maple hall can accommodate up to 200 guests and it is known to host prestigious social functions such as the function you attended. Unique feature is the lounge bar which is attached to the hall.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the DJ quality. Needful has been done and I assure you won’t come across such issues again.

We look forward many more such opportunities to serve you.

Thanking you, I remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days, all staff members are coprative and very good in hospitality, mr Gurdeep Singh help us very well. We will come again in this beautiful the toy hotel, good keep it up.
The food here are awesome...all staff are too good ...cleaness is well kept ... i really love this place and would like everyone to come here and see by they own how awesome it is ... here everything is prefect and i would be so thankful to all the staff here for be so kind .. love this place .. excellent :)))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we could keep up with your expectations. Our staff takes immense pride in caring for our guests each and every day and I know how gratifying it will be for them to hear your wonderful comments recognizing their efforts and service delivery.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to see you very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night...

Rooms are little cramped..
Lighting system is quite bizzare..it took me a while to close all lights
Rooms looks good but lacks finishing..paint is peeled off...wooden cracks are quite visible
Buffet break fast is good with lots of variety
Menu rates are exorbitant.. ..does not justify the rates..better to walk 500 meters and some food..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjayranbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for staying at The TOY Hotel and for valuable feedback.

While it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, I am concerned to read your comments on the room flaws and menu prices.

Please be assured that we have taken your notes very constructively and will put them to eliminate all such grey areas immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience.

I have taken the liberty to reach out to you via separate email and hope to speak with you in person to know more about the highlighted issues.

Thank you for patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangra
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located in centre of chandigarh..its very easy to reach any main attractions of chandigarh.. Room were quite spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful .. Buffet Breakfast was also good specially white pasta.. Overall very good experience..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Patron,

Thank you for staying at The TOY Hotel, Chandigarh!

It is certainly a great pleasure to read your wonderful review of the hotel and kind compliments on our location and overall product quality.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you once again!

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
gm@thetoyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
1.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The TOY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The TOY Hotel

Property: The TOY Hotel
Address: Sco 165 - 167 | Near Sham Fashion Mall, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The TOY Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOY - a fashion hotel - offers a stunning design, full four-star services and upscale amenities for the most discerning guests. Designed and oriented towards the fashion conscious, it sets a tone for the bold and beautiful. Located in Sector 34, the hotel is a short cab ride away from the primary business centers, shopping plazas, theaters, and tourist spots of the City Beautiful. The hotel charms guests with public and private spaces complete with modern touches and upgraded amenities to fit every guest's desire. Our hospitality team escorts guests into the main lobby, embellished by contemporary artwork and eye-catching photography, thereby providing an insight into cosmopolitan fashion styles. Our front desk is uniquely designed with triangular patterns evoking the memories of "light table" of yesterday's traditional photography houses. Furthermore, fabrics, furnishings, lights and the color palette leave a soothing yet enlivening impact on the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The TOY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing