We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grand Plaza
Ranked #85 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel from booking.comtravelcompany.and really find the hotel as we thought of it . It was excellent experience there. Price-wise the hotel is very convinient for us as we got the services like free wi-fi , a.c., Dish t.v. ,Hot water etc. We had a great time there

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritvick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalhousie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thanks to Hotel Grand Plaza, for my comfortable stay and valuable support during my stay in chandigarh in Feb 2014. The management and staff are very professional, cooperative and helpful. The hotel service, location and rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayPlaza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel Grand Plaza is very good Hotel, Rooms are very good and Clean along with good looby and food. The staff is well maintained and hotel has very good ambience. They provide extension of the check-out depending on availiability.

Room Tip: Staff is very helpful. They will show the all the rooms available starting from the best available r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If I was writing this review after my first night, it wouldn't have been very complimentary. However I stayed for a week and got to like the place for all its faults in the end. When I arrived late one evening my "Super Deluxe" en-suite room had only a big bed, toilet and bathroom and a massive flat screen TV that I had no use for and a Wi-fi connection that didn't work. I moved the following morning to a room with a table, wardrobe and a small TV. Room 109, the boys working there proclaimed to be the best room in the hotel. On the positive side, the showers were brilliant, always hot water at any time I needed it. The Wi-fi worked after 3 days and it was very good, fast and efficient. However no-one cleans the rooms until the guest moves out and I had to leave the rubbish outside the door from time to time during my stay.

Sector 42 B is a poor area with only one restaurant that sells very oily food. It does have a few shops selling basic groceries but a better bet is Sector 35 C which is only a 15 minute walk away and there you have a huge selection of shops, bars and eateries. All in all cheap hotels are not so easy to find if you are looking to book on-line for Chandigarh and although it is miles from the train station and the city centre, it's probably reasonable value for money as far as the Chandigarh cheap options are concerned.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dannyxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

i don't know why such hotels are given good reviews or even added to internet booking. below par facilities, no clean rooms, bad odour, even the (decorative)papers pasted on the wall have peeled off. worst room service. One of our Punjabi police inspector actually came and warned the hotel guys for poor service. Our business trip got terribly spoiled. For heaven's sake don't book this hotel.

Room Tip: no swimming pool or fitness centre . it is located in attawa village in chandigarh and no amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank sundar9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit G, Owner at Hotel Grand Plaza, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr Sundar

We are very sorry for the bad service and the other problems you have faced and becoz of your review we have done many big changes in the hotel and staff so kindly visit hotel now and you will really feel satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It was good experience, cheap and best hotel. lovely rooms and cordial and affable staff was there to welcome us and assist us for all things.enjoyable stay. also close to cty centre, just 10 minutes drive.i will recommend this hotel to all tourists.

Room Tip: all r fine and spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishnu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Bell
Hotel Silver Bell
#85 of 100 in Chandigarh
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Regal 45
Hotel Regal 45
#78 of 100 in Chandigarh
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#52 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#80 of 100 in Chandigarh
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#57 of 152 in Chandigarh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Plaza

Property: Hotel Grand Plaza
Address: 65 Plot No | Attawa Market, Chandigarh 160036, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Plaza ,a budget property of City Plaza Group, Adjacent to Hotel Grand Residency is located in Sector 42 B Chandigarh. It is 500 metres from Sector 43 ISBT,10 kms from the airport and 7 kms from the railway station and a mere 2 kms from Mohali.It has a travel desk, parking facility, provides airport and railway station transfers, room service, doctor on call,power back up,Wi Fi, laundry, and sightseeing and taxi services.The hotel is a budget property and offers accommodation in 25 Deluxe and Super Deluxe Rooms. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioners and Air Coolers, cable television, intercom, balcony sit-out, sofa unit, study table, daily newspaper and room heater. The attached washrooms are equipped with shower area, geyser and a supply of hot and cold water and the rooms have DVD player on demand, mineral water available on a chargeable basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing