We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesom Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Amritsar, India
1 review
“Awesome Awesom Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed in this proffesionaly bulit hotel for two nights and found this hotel to be one of the best hotels in city.
Positive points: very clean hotel with excellent service and good facilities. . Breakfast was excellent.in buffet.(citrus cafe)

Rooms were spic and spam with all required basic amenities avaialbale in the room.

Small but nice rooftop swimmiing pool

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSY12303884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    483
    138
    39
    27
See reviews for
327
141
44
544
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My first visit to Lemon Tree hotel and i was impressed by the service. Had breakfast & Lunch buffet with my friends, next day ordered burgers and sandwiches the staff at the cafe was extremely courteous and friendly. The service was quick and food wonderful. we also met the Manager nd must say he is excellent with helpful nature. Well done team, will come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRS977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

First things first: The staff at Lemon Tree Chandigarh is excellent! I would take this opportunity to thank all of them, especially Naman who, true to his name, treated me as a valued guest and friend.

The rooms are very clean, adequately lit and the mattresses have good lumbar support. The linen is clean and spotless. Free internet is available in the lobby 24/7 and is surprisingly fast.

I loved the bathroom. It has high pressure shower, and, apart from the usual stuff (like shampoo, soap, conditioner) it even has a comb- as the hotel puts it- "to get out of knotty situations", a weighing machine and an extra, magnified mirror for a close shave.

The room temperature is just right thanks to automatic climate control and, let me emphasise, what puts this hotel apart from its' contemporaries in the west like Travelodge and Premier Inn is just one word- Service.

There's just one word for the morning breakfast- Excellent!

I did however notice a problem and it has nothing to do with the hotel per se. The hotel is located in an Industrial area on the fringes of Chandigarh city. Be prepared to encounter dust and semifinished buildings; the only crowd you'll notice will be labourers toiling hard on construction sites. Instead of Cafes, you'll encounter godowns- and organised garbage sorting "workshops". There is no auto-rickshaw stand anywhere near so keep all of that in mind.

If you are a business traveller this is definitely the hotel for you. Even if you intend to visit Chandigarh as a tourist I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel- provided you bring your own car along.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Maajed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

i had once stayed in lemon tree hotel in Hyderabad, near hi-tech city. wanted to experience the same elsewhere and see whether the standards are same throughout! there is a pleasant lemon smell of fragrance everywhere. they have free WI-fi services at good signal strengths in all areas and rooms. they have lot of free amenities which you should not hesitate to en quire about. should you have the time to enjoy all these free facilities please do so as you wouldn't be bored. conveyance to the small Chandigarh airport is good from here. there are lot of sharing auto's in Chandigarh and they charge around 10 rupees which is very economical given the smooth flowing traffic, clean roads and well planned city.

it is located in the heart of the city. conveyance is available by taxi's and they charge anywhere about 200 to 300 rupees in the non-peak season. the rooms are well furnished and have a minibar too wherein if you are tempted to have a go on the alcohol drinks and snacks then you have pay an exorbitant amount while you checkout. of course they display the prices clearly so as to avoid confusion later on.there are a/c and heaters in the room and are well lit.

the sleeping bed and mattress are very cosy and comfortable and the there are more than adequate staff who are more than happy to help out. the front lobby is huge and impressive.
. i would want to visit again with family and friends.

Room Tip: free wi-fi so go on surfing !
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jamesmopur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Pleasant hotel to stay in Chandigarh. Clean, courteous and compact. Food was good, breakfast buffet was better than some of the high rated star hotels. Through out the hotel they maintain citrus fragrance which is always refreshing and welcoming. Staff were efficient and courteous. Did not use the gym or the swimming pool so cannot comment on those. The only down side of this hotel is the location, It is in the industrial part of the town which makes going to the city a difficult task.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samapdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

it was a nice and compact hotel. This is almost true for any lemon tree hotel. The staff was courteuos and very polit and respectful towards all. The food was good and tasted really true and authentic punjabi stuff. The pool was somewhat nice but very well maintained and was spotless when it came to clarity.

Room Tip: must check it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very nice experience at this newly built hotel in chandigarh, good food, comfy bed and the best part the jokes they have in their restaurant and washrooms, i loved those cracky one liners. Their swimming pool is on the fifth floor it is small but nice to relax in the evenings. Free pool table another plus point while having drinks in their bar.

Overall excellent stay and would again comeback if i would chandigarh again.

Room Tip: Ask for east facing rooms, they look bigger than the west ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P V D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
488 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,212 reviews
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing