We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice property. Value for the bucks you pay. Can do better with - Noise reduction in the walkway, increasing number of TV channels (Ten Sports, English news- Business & General) & better management at the counter for check out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed with Lemon tree Chandigarh i guess may be second time.

my experience last time was good and this time i could say better than last time.

the staff, the gesture of staff, willingness to help is really appreciable.

the rooms are good and maintained nicely.

most appreciated was the quite atmosphere during night time .... very important to have good and sound sleep in night.

food quality is also good and time to serve was quite ok.

only thing to mention that accessories in toliet should be kept in toilet and not that guest should ask for it then you supply.

if guest stays at hotel ... it is expected that shaving kit, tooth brush kit etc is provided in room ..... it is not h=that guest should ask and wait for it to be delivered.


rest experience is all OK.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saso1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are delighted to know you had a refreshing stay with us.

Re bathroom essentials, like all international 3 to 4 star hotels in our category, we place all standard amenities in all our rooms based on occupancy. As a mid-scale chain, our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we choose amenities and services that are required by most guests. For all additional amenities like dental kits, shaving kit, etc and special requests our Front Desk will be happy to provide them to you on request so as to help make your stay refreshing and comfortable.

We look forward to all your future visits. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013


They stay was good, but food quality and taste was pathetic, and was nkt worth as far as money value is concern.This was my 5th visit,  and always satisified with serivice of lemon tree staff but this time buffet  breakfast and dinner both was pathetic. And didnt wish to pay for dinener buffet but did because it used your serivces.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food experience: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests. Your observations will only help us get better.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Now Lemon Tree can really boast of innovation in the hospitality industry. These guys offer top quality facilities and clenliness at not so expensive price points. They have a small swimming pool on the 5th floor. I got an upgrade on arrival as soon as I asked for an extra bed. The people are very helpful and desrve some praise, they also suggest some places to go and stuff. And the lemon fragrence is just awsome and consistent throughout

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the mall will work best else all rooms should be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed for two nights in the hotel and had a great experience for stay as well as food, the hotel staffs are really very co-operative and helpful. Room quality was very good also. I enjoyed with my family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biswajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I really enjoyed the time spent here with my family, Mr.Naman was at the front desk who assisted and guided us throughout while we were there, he was very courteous and willing to help!
Keep up the Good work Lemon tree Group, you will go places with people like him!

Best Regards!

Room Tip: Try to take Executive Room as it has King Size bed and the room size is a little bigger than the Bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Hi I really enjoyed my trip here . Basically person who have to leave in a hotel for couple of months . He want the hotel management should respond as a family member. And lemon tree chandigarh proved it.
I want to say a very special thanks to sunil and veena . Both of the staff are dam close to me.
I request to the management team to look forward for these kind of potential staff. Staff like these make a good impression in front of your guests.
I my self really gonna miss you guys for next 20 days. As I will be back on 4th dec to stay here again for couple of months.

My all best wishes are with your hotel team to make it the no 1 hotel in terms of service and customer satisfaction.

Kartik jain room no 303.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kartik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,318 reviews
2.9 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 107 in Chandigarh
665 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 107 in Chandigarh
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 107 in Chandigarh
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing