We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most economical in chandigarh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

within the corporate belt the most economical hotel in chandigarh and has packages for longer stays. food, pool, spa is the usual nothing special.
thus oveall average and does not offer 7 star comforts, so be sure to get ur priorities right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manish_s31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Near to Elante Mall. Even the city is approachable in 10 minutes. Swimming pool is good. Should be enclosed and climate control (it is possible) otherwise it is useless for 6 months. Staff is exceptional, spa facility should also be reasonably priced.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogermanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are delighted to know you had a refreshing stay with us and enjoyed a swim in the pool.

Your appreciation about our friendly and caring staff and exceptional service levels leave us elated and motivates us to perform even better. We have also noted your comments about the spa facility and it’s pricing. We would like to assure you that we have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for all services we offer. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 6th dec. for 3 nights with my family.The hotel for its price was good.But I felt the rooms could have had more space especially the executive ones.Food was average,breakfast buffet was good.But there major drawback was in their service,we left the room around 3 in the afternoon called the housekeeping but the phone was unanswered, we left the tag outside our room to refresh the room and also told the front desk but when we returned no cleaning was done so at 11 pm in the night we called the housekeeping to atleast make our bed, so it was terrible.All in all an average experience.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we were booked in this hotel during an overnight stay in chandigarh. the hotel is hardly a few kms from the airport making it more easier for access.
though i was skeptical about the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised when i checked in.
the room was compact in size with all amenities. the toilets had all amenities required for a traveller. the room was clean and they changed me to a non smoking room when a request was made. the breakfast spread was a bit limited though food was of good quality.
the one point was there was a rush to checkout in the morning by a large group of visitors, the staff were inept in handling the checkout quickly and made people to wait.
except for this, this hotel is best to stay in chandigarh for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narasimhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good Business Hotel. Clean. Decent break fast. Close to famous Mall in Chandigarh and Industrial area. Proximity to Industrial area is advantage if you have a work there. Little far from the Airport. But distance in Chandigarh are any way not too toxic !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. We are happy to know you that you feel we are a good business hotel.

Re the distance from the airport, we are the closest hotel to the airport (5 km) and only a 15 minute journey away. The two next closest hotels are approximately 5.5 to 6 kms away.

We look forward to welcoming you again on future visits. Please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is situated far from city and offer business like environment for people like who is on a flying visit and not much to see around. At time when I have stayed for 2 days or more for business trips, got bored because there is nothing to do during evening hours.

Food is decent. Basically sleep and food place

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karantandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is located in the Industrial area. Far from the shopping malls and Tourist locations. Seems too expensive. The rooms are neat and clean but felt like congested and packed in terms of space. Friendly staff round the clock service and at reach.

Room Tip: I feel all room have the same view not enchanting..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkamalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.9 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 101 in Chandigarh
652 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 101 in Chandigarh
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 101 in Chandigarh
1,296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 101 in Chandigarh
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 101 in Chandigarh
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing