We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overall the stay was rilli good , nice paintings, warm staff and rooms were clean and it was well connected to the airport, railway station and other important location. As said there is alwys a scope for the improvement. There can be some additional services like free shuttle service etc can be complimented with the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Quaint little hotel in the middle of an otherwise commercial zone, bang next to a huge mall (you just won't know till you go in!). Went as a family of three. The staff were courteous and we liked their service though the food at the restaurant (only one though) could be better. But can't complain much as our stay was short and we spent time outdoors. Decent rooms with nothing to rave about in terms of views. Actually this hotel is more suited for business than leisure travellers. The swimming pool is awfully small so don't aspire to do any laps!

Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgmoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was plesent stay at Lemon Tree Chandigarh. They have excellent and friendly staff who make you feel at home.

I had been for a long trip for around 27 days and had very good experience.

Specially appriciation for Harpreet, Reema, Aditya at the citrus cafe who gave an excellent service when ever at the restaurant.

House Keeping boy Sanjay for ensuring my room is clean at all time and all required stuff are there.

Front desk team for smooth entry and exit.

Room Tip: Foor variety to change. Food is good just the taste of the food needs to be consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great next to Elante mall but the morning breakfast is miserable
Not a single item was edible and we went hungry to the airport to catch our flight .
Also very noisy group tours in small congested lobby area
Rooms had no carpeting and were v basic

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaminiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. I appreciate your taking our call to make us better understand your feedback. While we are happy to know you find Lemon Tree Hotels fun, fresh and spirited and have stayed with us on many occasions, we are sorry we could not meet some of your expectations during your present stay with us.

We have noted your observations regarding the quality of food at our restaurant and assure you that we are continuously working on improving it and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests. Your perceptive inputs will only help us improve.

We have also noted your concern about group check-ins and are working on a process to ensure we create an exclusive group check-in counter to avoid inconveniencing our other guests in the lobby. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lemon Tree Chandigarh is an excellent value adding hotel, with clean rooms and friendly service staff-the. The ELANTE mall just across the street which add great advantage to roam and enjoying movies.

The staff is friendly and hospitable to your needs. Harpreet Sing is specially caring you while you are in breakfast and dining area. Smiling face named Reena remember me my daughter's smiles. I feel very homely. They are pretty patient under pressure.

My sheets, towels and surfaces of desk, counter, bathroom were all clean well, and I didn't feel gross using anything. The hotel is safe. The front desk staff is nice, attentive. Lots of people checking in and out, might seem more appreciable hotel, but that's the joy, you meet and see different people all looking to visit and save a buck.It just means these people can spend the money they want to perform a fantastic tour.

I was in room # 309 and staying in 418 which are good view from window.
My personal experience is almost 30days and I am still staying here in upcoming events.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lemontree chandigarh is an excellent value for money hotel,with clean rooms and an impeccable and friendly service staff-the location is of great advantage with the new elante mall just across the street from this property-hghly reccomended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Its a great example of cost cutting in the expense of Quality/comfort. Rooms are so cramped up that even family of two will feel overcrowded in it, if you are 1% claustrophobic don't even think about entering there room all the fear relating to Small spaces will haunt you during your stay.
Even the View from the our room was not good, we were learning how to repair cars from our room window, as hotel is next to maruti service station,
Now comes the Swimming Pool is was dirty, i am surprised i am writing all this about such a decent group but yes it was really dirty,,, timing for using the swimming pool was from 8 in the morning but it was not ready till 10:00 Am,, even the rooms were unclean i saw a spider web on the Tv remote

only thing positive which i can say is about is the food which was Quite decent!

As per me this hotel does not do justice to its brand name with Small room,, dirty Pool,,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachit_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments regarding cleanliness in the hotel and room size. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. Based on your feedback we have re-briefed our staff to take extra care in proactively keeping the pool clean and doubly check the rooms for cleanliness before allocating them to our guests.

Re room size, we offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the hotels we have across India through our website lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.9 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 101 in Chandigarh
652 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 101 in Chandigarh
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 101 in Chandigarh
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 101 in Chandigarh
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 101 in Chandigarh
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Address: 3mw, Chandigarh 160152, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing