We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there for one night enroute to thanedar, HP...Nice comfortable stay. Close to the biggest mall in chandigadh with lot of activity. Well spread buffet... Very professional staff. Good value for money :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    473
    136
    37
    26
See reviews for
313
138
42
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spend a night in April 2014 at Hotel Lemon Tree at Chandigarh on our way back from Manali to New Delhi. Hotel is tastefully decorated with a great ambience. The room is well furnished, comfortable but bit small in size. Wash room is neat & clean with ample free toiletries. One thing that worth mentioning , as we need to checked out early morning to catch flight from New Delhi, on request, they have packed our breakfast and handed over the same to us at the time of check out ,which is great !! We could have enjoyed more had we managed to stay one day extra.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

You'll find a great hotel in Lemon Tree @ Chandigarh. You will receive fresh vibes upon entering the hotel, with pleasing staff and ambience. The food is good and the amenities great. Though a bit pricy for the area, nevertheless worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A good trusted place to stay. We stayed while on our way from Delhi to Dharamshala. We arrived late at about 10 pm and still the staff was very courteous asking my aged in laws for dinner. My in laws who are strict veg were offered Jain diet for dinner in a jiffy.

The rooms were neat and clean. We had booked the standard rooms and the same were upto their mark.

The staff was courteous and next day served a nice big Jain breakfast for my in laws.

Would love to use it and recommend it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurag_rohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent hotel, very well maintained, buffet was very good, swimimg pool & gym are also very good. The staff was very well trained and they were ready to help every time. Rooms are well planned. I stayed with family and we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this as one of the best in chandigarh. Infact I have already booked my next stay here.
A suggestion to hotel is to include colours channel in tv.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manica, Mozambique
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

1. Requested Hotel for Airport Pickup via email. No response to email and no Pickup arranged.
2. Arrived at hotel lobby, staff not aware of the booking. Showed him the confirmation mail from the hotel website. He took 20 minutes to confirm with his back office.
3. Arrived at 12:45 PM, was told the room is not ready. Was asked to wait for another 30 minutes.
4. My package had internet free but was wrongly billed for same. Even though latter received a mail from hotel to refund the same to me if I provide my bank details.

Staff just pretends their helpless. May be the management needs to empower the front line.
Overall a clean hotel smelling of Lemon but nothing great beyond that. Better options available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek20140402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

When you checked–in to stay with us we should have been proactively ready to receive you but due to an internal miscommunication we had to make you wait a little longer. We had a large number of check-outs that day and thus your preferred room wasn’t ready. These are not our Lemon Tree standards. We have promptly addressed the error that had caused this lapse and have re-briefed our Front Office teams to follow all predefined processes to ensure a speedy and efficient check-in for the guest. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. We assure you of a better experience on your future visits.

We have also sent you a mail for the error made in processing the internet charges, we would be happy to reimburse the same to you.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The front desk check-in was quick and courteous.The upgraded room was well kept, excellent and phenomenally impressive and beyond our expectations. The location of this hotel was excellent and close to the airport in Chandigarh and just outside the Mall which is in sync with Global standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#1 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.3 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Address: Plot No. 3, MW Industrial Area Phase I, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Industrial Area Phase I, the hotel is in proximity to Chandigarh’s business hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing