We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay with great service and food”
Review of Amara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amara Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Chatsworth, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with great service and food”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel ranks top in my list in Chandigarh.Best to place to stay if you are visiting the city.
The rooms are better than JW Mariott and much more affordable.Staff is very polite and always
ready to help you.Food is AMAZING.I tried breakfast,lunch,appetizers,dinner and probably tried
every item on the menu during my stay for 2 weeks.

Thanks to AMARA and the team..Keep up the great service.

Room Tip: Pick any room.They are all amazing and if you dont like your room,talk to the GM and he will change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
2
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Our stay at Amara was great. Was in Chandigarh to attend a wedding and hence did not stay indoors for a great amount of time. However their rooms and bathrooms are swanky with the whole hotel infused with Lemon grass Aroma (aah!). Spent 3 nights there and considering the price I guess its very reasonable. Their breakfast spread was fab !

House keeping is top notch. Free Wifi ! :D

The highlight being that the receptionist managed a cab for me at 3am whereas even my local friends couldnt ! Cheers to that ! The hotel is a bit away from the Rail Station - I paid Rs 200 early in the morning for a one way trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajjesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I had my first honeymoon night here. I stayed in a Regal Category room. The theme of the room was Mughal. It was room no 202. The room was big enough.Had all the required amenities. The bathroom which for me is the criteria of judging a hotel was exceptionally good. There is a complete peace. The staff was polite and helpful. The food was good. I selected this hotel after having a look at many of the other hotels in the same category available in the sector or nearby sectors as it was my special day and its the best bet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walia425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This boutique hotel with about 18 rooms, is a new property trying to keep its individuality among the raw of hotels in sector. This time it was Room No: 202, their premium room This has bigger both rooms unlike their regular rooms. True to what you would expect from boutique hotels you can expect personal attention if you are regular. Hotel does not offer breakfast in buffet format but will make as per your order .

Room Tip: 202 is a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buthup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I've spent one month in this hotel between September and October.
Very good quality, nice bedrooms and bathrooms.
Staff was always very helpful and kind.
Should be improved (but still of good quality) the laundry service and the WiFi connection.
Also the restaurant quality was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloBergamo_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I found the Amara hotel to provide excellent accommodation in Chandigarh. I stayed in a front facing room for one month. Everything was exceptionally clean, rooms were well fitted out, large shower area and there was no traffic noise.
Our group travelled a little when in India so we saw some other hotels and we were very glad to come "home" to the Amara at the end of our weekends.
Regarding the dining room: A big compliment is that after a whole month staying there and eating the food, our group was happy stay in for dinner on our last night in Chandigarh.
The staff were very friendly and helpful in every regard.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have been staying at the Amara Hotel in Chandigarh for 1 mnth and have nothing but praise .
From Management to Front of house to Kitchen to waiters to Housekeeping it has been a great stay. Everyone looked after us exceptionally. Beautiful rooms, a great nights sleep , with no noise from traffic. Food is excellent , huge portions. Some of our group were sick due to jet lag , aclimatisation and flus, however Staff and Management ensured that we were taken care of and indeed brought medicines and food that would help our recovery. Doormen were so polite and endearing!!! Waiters were obliging and great fun . Compliments to all I am not singling any particular area here as every staff member is equally as good in the areas that they work in. For sure when I or my family members come to Chandigarh we will be staying here. My night's sleep were the best I have had in many a year!!!! Home from Home so don't understand the negative comments !!!! Well Recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivienne0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.1 mi away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#34 of 100 in Chandigarh
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#21 of 100 in Chandigarh
259 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Hotel

Property: Amara Hotel
Address: Sco 135 - 136 | Sector 43 B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara is the only designer boutique hotel available in city beautiful be it luxury or standards it matches all to the perfection. Offering unparalleled comfort and unmatched hospitality. Top of the line rooms regal, Era, Baron and Economy, modern aesthetics & tasteful decor. Each room is equipped with HDTV displaying HD channels , electronic safe, mini-bar, WI-FI internet facility and personalized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Amara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing