We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at KLG Starlite Hotel”
Review of Hotel KLG Starlite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel KLG Starlite
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at KLG Starlite Hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I am frequent traveler to Chandigarh due to business and clients meetings. Recently I found a wonderful Hotel with superb services and affordable rate.

I found it very convenient as the Hotel is 250 meter near Tribune Chowk and its easy for me to go to Mohali from here. Staff is very good at KLG Starlite and services are very good. I will be surely visiting KLG Starlite for my next visit and I suggest other colleagues to try and check out this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preeti102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Star;ite!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have a very positive feed back about your stay with us.We would like to thank you for complementing the services & each member of our team. I have shared your feed back with my team & they are delighted to hear from you.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Ashwani Kumar
General Manager
09876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    78
    32
    22
    21
See reviews for
61
41
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in Chandigarh and I was amazed to see the hotel. It was huge hotel offering almost all good services of a 5 star hotel and rates are of 3 star. I booked directly with the hotel and it was great experience staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Erdikansh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, Front Office Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
09876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A great hotel for a comfortable and peaceful stay. Nice, friendly staff and great food.
Yet to find a place in chd offering such comfort and service. Definitely my first choice everytime I come down to Chandigarh.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite a Business Hotel Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite a Business Hotel . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
+91-98761-98761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After a hectic traveling from kaza Valley We planned to stay in chandigarh for a night. We booked the hotel online. I was with my family, when we reached the hotel we were welcomed and greeted by the reception staff. All over the hotel has 5 star facilities. Gym which has all new and latest equipments, good restaurant with all cuisines. Etc... But there was a little delay in vallet Parking. We stayed there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for Choosing KLG Starlite!!!

Thank you for your kind review and taking out time to write the review.Many thanks again from Hotel KLG Starlite.

I will pass on your appreciative remaks to our staff. Our goal is to provide a clean and hygienic environment to you and all our guests.

Looking forward to see you again at KLG Strlite Chandigarh

ASHWANI KUMAR
(General Manager)
_____________________________________________________
KLG Starlite - Chandigarh |
Plot No.51, Industrial & Business Park, Phase-2, Tribune Chowk,
Chandigarh - 160002.Tel: +919876022444, +91 172 6644444 |
Email: gm@klgstarlite.com
URL: www.klgstarlite.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

On return from Manali to Chandigarh , we stayed at Hotel KLG Starlite in Chandigarh in the evening. This was a excellent hotel and the house keeping staff was also quite co-operative, but the staff in the restaurant were not very polite. There was a wedding ceremony to be held in the hotel and lots of people from Abroad had come to attend the wedding and so we were treated by the restaurant manager and his team as though we were unwanted. We were to be offered complimentary dinner, but, they did not have a specific menu for the complimentary dinner and while ordering the dinner, many of the normal course dinner menu we asked, they informed us that it was not included in the complimentary dinner, we finally had to ask them to tell us what we could have for the dinner? While having the dinner, the Restaurant Manager came to us and told us that we should have breakfast by 7.30am the next day as lots of visitors from Abroad would be coming down for the breakfast by 8.00am. We put our foot down, because we had come on a holiday and the restaurant manager could not dictate terms to us, as to when to have breakfast. He finally agreed, but said, we cannot have the breakfast in the main restaurant, but we will have to sit in the bar and have our breakfast. And we had to have our breakfast in the bar area!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SriramV031167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have liked the hotel & location. I am deeply concerned to note your feedback on the Restaurant Manager and the services. I would like to assure you that I have addressed the same with all concerned and we have already taken corrective steps. May I request you not to treat this benchmark of hotel and not a reflection of our usual standards.Me & my team sincerely apologize for hurting your sentiments , it was definitely not meant .

Thank you for bringing this matter and I sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to our service.

I have personally looked into the matter and taken all corrective measures. Please do let me know your dates for next visit. I assure you of a complete revamp of the Hospitality of KLG Starlite.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
General Manager
09876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

It is an excellent hotel with comfortable rooms, delicious meals and very courteous staff! Our stay was complete value for money. The hotel is very well located, close to the airport and most business and tourist centres.Will surely stay at this hotel on every visit to city beautiful .....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Upasna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG_Starlite, General Manager at Hotel KLG Starlite, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from KLG Starlite Chandigarh!!!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel. We were happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services, staff, food, facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.


Thank you for choosing KLG Starlite . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ashwani Kumar
(General Manager)
09876198761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

First I would have given 4 points but deducted 1 for following reasons (Dinner Room Service Fiasco, delayed delivery by more then 1hr 20min with in hotel, hotel has very clear shortage of staff).
Rooms - Very clean, towels and bed very good, washroom - clean - no problems in this.
Location - This is in business district so many offices around but easy to reach if driving in to Chandigarh.
Breakfast - decent options in both hot and cold section, taste also acceptable but again service is very slow, Omlette took more then 20min and Spoons and Glass again more then 10min, there was a marriage party staying and area was full with only 3 or 4 guys running around - and they are same guys who deliver in room too!!!!
Suggest - good for business trip stay, avoid eating in hotel as plenty of good choices with in 3-4km drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#29 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#13 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fern Residency
The Fern Residency
#31 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.8 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KLG Starlite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KLG Starlite

Property: Hotel KLG Starlite
Address: Plot # 51, Industrial & Business Park Phase 2 | Tribune Chowk, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KLG Starlite 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chandigarh Industrial and Business Park is KLG Starlite. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the Chandigarh Railway Station and Chandigarh Airport, it also enjoys the close proximity to Delhi-Chandigarh national highway and the famous Rajiv Gandhi Chandigarh Information and Technology Park.KLG Starlite understands the finer points of hospitality and luxury. Whether you need accommodation for business or leisure. KLG Starlite has the perfect solution for you. Professional service with the top of the line suites and executive centrally air conditioned and heated rooms, contemporary furniture, tasteful decor with imported in room fittings and European style restrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel KLG Starlite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing