We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel overall”
Review of The Fern Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fern Residency
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Hotel is at 15mins distance from the Airport. Its little far away from the main city(Sector 12/15/17). But thats not a issue per se for travelling. Excellent service..prompt and sincere. tasty food in the restaurant. there are 3-4 different restaurants. Amazing and prompt room service too. Very well made and lovely stay. Rooms are well placed,quite and good ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jigarchandarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for The Fern Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a opportunity to stay two nights at this hotel. Wonderful hospitality. Remarkable team. Nicely furnished, large rooms. Decent lobby and food outlets. Good food preparations and breakfast spread. Overall had a wonderful stay here. Its a hotel primarily for business travellers, and does not have swimming pool etc. but overall a very good property with s great team and nice rooms and food, whichis most important. And they do have a bar which can be an open air bar, or the open air bar can be used for breakfast on winter days.. Great feel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rajat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

recently we organised a party in the hotel and i should confess the food was awsome. excellent decor, hospitality and food. 3 cheers for chef and staff. good banquet for small gathering and best thing , its best value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnymohali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited many places with friends, family and couple but I find this hotel as the best remarkably best among all. Unexpectedly best experience of stay during 4 days. clean and proper rooms with all well managed things around. Staffs were good and professional during stay. my family find the food very tasty and delicious at this place. recommend to every family and couple to go and have a look at this once.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here for single night stop arrangement on way and back from Manali... Its rooms are well decorated though feels little cramped for size... But ambiance is nice for comfortable stay... Me and my wife particularly liked the food quality... Definitely recommended for couple, family or business travel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Went to Chandigarh for a meeting and was put up at The Fern Residency, and was pleasantly surprised to find an excellent property.... well done up room, and friendly staff and really good food! Their breakfast and dinner buffet spread though small was very tasty and really makes you want to indulge. Would definitely recommend this hotel for holiday as well as business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejashree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed just for a day recently at this Hotel. Have stayed at a Fern hotel at another location and I must stay this one at Chandigarh is much better and is comparable to any good business hotel that I have stayed at. I travelled officially and our conference was also held at this Hotel. The food was especially good and overall it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhideout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.6 mi away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#13 of 100 in Chandigarh
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#21 of 100 in Chandigarh
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 100 in Chandigarh
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#12 of 100 in Chandigarh
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#31 of 100 in Chandigarh
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency

Address: Chandigarh Rd | Plot Number 28/8, Industrial & Business Park, Phase II, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh is a 03 Star Deluxe Business & Environment Sensitive Hotel which is owned by Raseshwari Hotels Pvt. Ltd. and managed by the Concept Hospitality Group, a leading hotel management company. With an aim to conserve the environment, many hospitality chains in India are adhering to the norms and designing the hotels accordingly. The Fern Residency, one of the best hotels in Chandigarh also follows the norms by designing environment-friendly rooms that not only help save energy but at the same time providing utmost comfort & luxury to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Fern Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing