We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Treebo Mint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Mint
Ranked #37 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is an awesome property in Chandigarh with the close proximity to all the major tourist hub in the City.. Sector 17 market, Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, ISBT everything is within 5 KMs. About the hotel interior, it is recently refurbished, neat and clean rooms with comfortable and quality furniture. The rooms are on 1st and 2nd floor but there is no lift ( Actually not required ). Better to bargain on the spot instead of making bookings online... All n All a highly recommended Value for money hotel in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushSengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
16
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Pathetic hotel, arrogant general manager, extra bed means a mattress is placed on floor and when questioned for a bed then arrogant relplies like which hotel provides a bed and I am getting everything I paid for. The grand finale includes a lie by the person at the counter that the general manager is not available and when I asked that guys name then he revealed his name which is the same as the GM and I have the card of the gm. There was no hot water in the bathroom. Overall please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay_02_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintChandigarh, Public Relations Manager at Treebo Mint, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Mr. Ajay,

Thank you for your precious feedback. At the onset I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We have always received excellent reviews for our hospitality and courteousness and can assure you that our staff members are trained to accommodate all guest requests as far as possible. Though the rooms available in Mint are amongst the most spacious in the city, however for extra person a special bedding is made in the room using extra thick mattress, duvet and bedspreads with same standards as our discerning guests expect from us.

We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us. We assure you our best of services at all times.

Regards,
Team Mint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Mint hotel while visiting Chandigarh for a wedding. The hotel is very modern and looks newly refurbished, really liked the furniture and style of decoration. There is no lift and rooms are on the first and second floor, so older visitors might find that a problem, but we found the steps a good way of fitting in some exercise between being stuffed with wonderful Indian food. The rooms are of excellent standard, with TV, air-conditioning and free wi-fi, and the bathrooms were fully equipped with toiletries, many fluffy towels etc. Overall a great stay, and if we visit Chandigarh again we will definitely prefer it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvk0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for one night before heading to Shimla for vacation with family and I was very impressed with the hotel. Room was very comfortable and neat. The bathroom was also top quality and the staff were very helpful and friendly. For our interests and activities, the location was excellent. When we are next in Chandigarh, we will definitely stay at the Mint again. Thank you so much for the great service and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aparita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel is new, well maintained with high standard of service, good location for travelers transiting through Chandigarh towards Shimla/Delhi. The entry might confuse you but you will be surprised at the standard of rooms and their food. An excellent place and kudos to them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_avdhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Really liked everything about this hotel. Staff treats you very well compared to many other hotels where I have stayed on my previous visits to the city. They were really nice and helpful. Bathrooms were big and clean. Beds were quite comfy. We were three couples on holiday covering Manali-Shimla-Chandigarh leg and stayed in Chandigarh for 2 nights and tree days. We arrived late at night from Shimla and our check in was quick and efficient. Hotel serves you with selected night menu and the number of items were reasonably generous. We had our breakfast in the hotel itself. For dinner you can have it in the hotel or you can also try a "pal restaurant". Its a buzzing restaurant serving mainly authentic punjabi cuisine right across the road and seems to be quite a favorite of locals. The hotel is very well maintained overall and I would suggest it for comfortable stay in city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtsavKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently visited Chandigarh and stayed at the Mint Hotel. I had booked this hotel online, although one may get a better price if one negotiates the room tariff when one reaches the hotel. However for this trip I did not want to risk not getting a decent place to stay.
It is a good budget hotel , newly constructed , decently maintained. The staff was courteous although a little inefficient at times. The ala-carte breakfast was good. Its basically you can order any one dish per person for breakfast from the menu.
The main concern is that the hotel is built on the first floor and does not have an elevator. Just a small entry with steep stairs leading to the hotel reception. Also the parking is not an exclusive hotel parking. Its a common market parking.

Room Tip: The Super Deluxe rooms are bigger than the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
6.0 mi away
Treebo Mint Premia
Treebo Mint Premia
#8 of 19 in Zirakpur
13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Orbit
Hotel Orbit
#82 of 100 in Chandigarh
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
105 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Mint

Property: Treebo Mint
Address: Sco 7 | Sector 27-C, Chandigarh 160028, India (Formerly Mint Hotel)
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Mint 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mint Hotel is positioned in the heart of Chandigarh. The hotel is professionally and elegantly furnished with an aesthetic ambience. Mint aims at highly price conscious business or leisure traveler looking for unbeatable value-for-money. Its immaculate appearance, smart and simple interiors, impeccable service combine to make it amongst the most graceful and elegant hotels in Chandigarh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treebo Mint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing