We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good -- Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Residency
Ranked #80 of 149 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Panipat, Haryana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good -- Value for Money”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in Hotel Grand Residency and stayed there for two nights. All the people were courteous, efficient and very polite. The room was big, spacious and the bathroom was also very big. This is one of the very good hotels I have stayed in Chandigarh. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Chandigarh.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatinkumar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I Along With My Wife stayed in this hotel(Hotel grand residency)and really had a very nice stay there.Room was cleaned properly.Staff was good and well behaved.Service provided was very good and also food was excellent.All the tourist spots are nearby.I will recommend this hotel to everyone.


Regards,
saurabh chaurasia
asst.manager
Serco.Bpo.pvt.ltd

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurabhchaurasia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Super hotel! service, quality, food, everything was perfect. management was very professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast was superb. This hotel has just about everything you could ask for -- beautiful facilities, great rooms, excellent food, top-notch service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veenutandon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Albeit 'Un-rated' and with NO reviews 'then' we took a 'chance' and booked/checked-in between 9th to 10th March 2013 for two 'un-pleasent' nights @ this rather shady, remotely located hotel! Located bang opposite a noisy 'scrap-yard'(!) and a slum-like atmosphere its on the f-a-r northern corner of most Chandigarh sectors! Not a place to stay whilst 'backpacking' and/or with women in the groups/team i must say! Smallish rooms barely accommodating a double bed with dirty linen, a shabbily mounted TV, dirty bath rooms with NO hot-water facility(only by buckets!) and NO lift facility too made our nights miserable! Even the Air-con was NOT switched on; albeit we's booked a Deluxe room; quoting weird reason(s) by the Manager who has the 'stay if you wish or get-lost' attitude and also since we'd already paid for the stay 'on-line'! Only 01-towel was provided only after i/we insisted!
Posted hotel photos are NOT what you will see/experience in real-life so would strongly recommend that ALL and sundry avoid this shady unkempt joint/hotel and their un-friendly staff!

Room Tip: All rooms resemble a shady lodge so best advice would be to just GO look elsewhere for better deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overlander06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A very bad place to stay, specially with spouse or family. the property promises decent accommodation but this is restricted just to virtual viewing in reality the place is filthy with no basic amenities like washed linen being provided. the rooms have no privacy nor hospitality is appreciable. The property is located far away from city center and the area around is not good, they just making fool of us. it was "Horrendous" in one word!. please never go until you have strong desire for "Hotel Wars".

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silentlyaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.4 mi away
Surya Palace Hotel
Surya Palace Hotel
#55 of 149 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
7.6 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
7.6 mi away
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Residency

Property: Hotel Grand Residency
Address: 103 Hotel Grand Residency Plot No, Chandigarh 160036, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing