We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience at the Lalit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Chandigarh
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Lalit is brand new hotel in Chandigarh which is located opposite the IT Park. We were wanting to explore it for quite some time which eventually we did and it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The hotel has all the amenities that a Five Star Hotel would offer. They have valet parking (2nd Entrance is main entrance). The hotel looks simple and elegant on the outside and sparkling bright on the inside. Subtle understated luxury seems to be the right description. The main restaurant is on the ground floor. The food spread was amazing especially look out for desserts. The staff were very courteous and polite and friendly and the service is prompt and efficient. The restaurant area is very airy and spacious, suitable for kids running around. All in all, an excellent experience we want to come back for more definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentflyer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLTVK, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for your valueable feedback and comments with regards to your recent visit to our hotel.

Thank you for choosing THE LaLiT, and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Ashish Gawari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

My stay at Lalit lasted 3 weeks and the service is best in class. They pay attention to every detail and make every attempt to ensure that your stay is comfortable. It is very clear from the management team onward that they do very much care that you enjoy your stay. At the time of this review, the hotel is only a few weeks old so not all of the restaurants are open however the one that is includes a team of chefs that have worldly experience and it is clear in the food. I highly recommend Lalit as it is amazing now and will only get better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLTVK, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Namaskar!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards The LaLiT, Chandigarh.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations and certainly look forward to serving you even better on your next visit.

Your opinion is valuable to us, as we passionately seek to know our guests and build great memories. We believe that great experiences are worth sharing, and we thank you to appriciate the efforts put in by the entire team of THE LaLiT Chandigarh to make it memorable for you.

Regards
Aashish Gawari
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImitArora, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank JochenBuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ぶるーむ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImitArora, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stanza con vista montagne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OHM-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImitArora, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick ins Hinterland wegen der besseren Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gero-Manfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImitArora, General Manager at The Lalit Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
3.5 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 101 in Chandigarh
1,296 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 101 in Chandigarh
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 101 in Chandigarh
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mountview
Hotel Mountview
#20 of 101 in Chandigarh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Chandigarh

Address: Rajiv Gandhi Technology Park, Chandigarh 160001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £83 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lalit Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing