We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a beautiful hotel with ample parking,staff are very curtious and very personlise in thier service.i realy enjoy my stay at h”
Review of Hotel Sunbeam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sunbeam
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

its a wndrful stay with sunbeam.staff are very helpful always ready to help.special thanka to shavinder pal singh manger of hotel.i enjoy the stay and very ample parking very safe and secure hotel....thanks to all stafstaf for wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank owsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Located right in the heart of the city i.e sector 22. Sunbeam is a wonderful hotel. I haqd booked the hotel directly online from its site. But i was surprised after i visited the hotel. It gives you great value for your money. Extremely courteous staff. The hotels in chandigarh look more or less similar from outside as per the city municipal norms. But sunbeam has a huge and well decorated lobby. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The food is excellent in the hotel. It also has parking for visitor cars. Everything is located at close proximity. Hence it is ideal for a family as well as a business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Visited the hotel on 22nd aug for one night stay. Although the property is showing age but the staff, service & food quality is just very fine. The chicken tikkas served is awesome. In bfast , do try poori bhaji. Very good. Location , location & location is the key.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are nice. Try 201, 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 952KayDee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

i went to chandigarh for shopping with my family at sec 17 when we were done with shopping it started raining heavily we think to stay in a hotel and we visit hotel sunbeam which is near to sec 17 market the staff was very helpful to serve us in such a critical situation they bring umbrellas for us express check in was arranged rooms are very comfortable for a memorable stay food is very good staff is very cooperative. i highly recommend this hotel for visitors traveling with their families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrySingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

By far the best dining experience & Hospitality i have ever received by a Hotel. I had stayed there for 4 days and each day there was a charm about this hotel. It is situated in Sector 22, nearer to 17 sector ISBT, hence the location is center point, easy to access 17 Market, Rock garden, Sukhna lake.

P L Mehra

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

the hotel has advantage of his location , otherwise not recommended to live. in this budget you can live any better hotel.the living experience at this hotel is very miserable.you can not afford to stay again in this type of hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Trust me, stay clear by a mile. I was travelling with my wife and kid, and at check in, the surly guy at the desk wanted both my and my spouse's id! He looked at us with suspicion as if we were a runaway couple! And we had a kid, not that it should have mattered! When we were shown into our room, the first thing that struck us was the awful smell emanating from the carpet. It was difficult to breathe. The bathroom was a shambles with a broken tub, leaking faucets and bare electricity connections. I requested for another room and the manager said that all the rooms were in the same shape! There was not exactly a 'saving grace' but the live band in the dining area was good. Next morning, first thing, i checked into a 'dharamsala'.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peeyush v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0 mi away
Sunbeam Premium
Sunbeam Premium
#17 of 111 in Chandigarh
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#51 of 111 in Chandigarh
37 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#19 of 111 in Chandigarh
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chandigarh
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#12 of 111 in Chandigarh
198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunbeam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunbeam

Address: Sunbeam Sco 1058 - 1061 | Udyog Path, Sector 22-B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £37 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunbeam 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into the elegant and airy lobby of the Sunbeam, there is a feeling of being welcomed with open arms. You can sink into our comfortable sofas, relax, or take a refreshing walk in our lush green lawns. In the meantime, our efficient staff will complete the registration formalities and the bell boys will dispatch the luggage to your room. Then you may take the gracefully curving staircase, or if you prefer, the lift to your room where everything has been arranged to make you feel at home. At Sunbeam, we take pride in the hospitality. Our four star hotel affords service that has set standards in the hospitality industry. If you’re looking for more than just a good night’s rest, walk through our doors. The Sunbeam will add spirit to your day and sparkle to your evening… we have the ‘more’ you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sunbeam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbeam Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing