We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Piccadily
Nearby Hotels
US$132
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Solitaire(Chandigarh)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hometel Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Icon(Chandigarh)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Hotel(Chandigarh)
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
32
54
32
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
54
32
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain market areavalue for moneymaintained properlytea bagsspic and spancable tvsuite roomexcellent locationsouth indianmarket placerooms are nicehotel managementshort staybreakfast buffetcomfortable staywiringsector
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed for the weekend..booked a Executive room. Got a good deal from Cleartrip with discount on room as well as in house restaurant Curry's.
Room was a very normal room ad nothing in it made it feel like staying in Executive room of a 4* hotel that too of a big chain.
1) AC did not had a remote..there was switch and temperature control near the door.
2) Power sockets were not there near desk or bed..one was broken.So had to put my phone and laptop at the far end in one corner for charging.
3) The tables and chairs were all very old wood and made a lot of creaking noise when opening a drawer.
4) Executive room did not had any stationery, no pen/pad.
5) Mini Fridge was broken.
6) Bed was ok..but the sheets were not so good.
7) Bathroom was small with a bathtub, had shower gel and moisturizer but no shower cap/bathrobe.Also only one pair of towels.
8) Room service was good and food was also tasty.
9) Curry's is a fine restaurant if you wish to stay in.

All in all..a ok sorts of room..nothing spectacular about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The location of the hotel is nice. Its situated very near the bus-terminal of Sector 22. The hotel itself is just about average. My company had booked a room for me. Completed my formalities at the reception. But when i went to the room,it wasnt even done up post the earlier guests check-out. Shocking!! I had to wait in some other room for 15 mins for the room to prepared.
The room keys have a mind of their own. Twice i had to insert the card for atleat 15-20 times before the door opened. The interiors do not justify the price we pay.
The breakfast spread is nothing to write about. Just the basic fare of bread,butter,paranthas and egg varietes.
The hotel has great scope for improvement,but doesnt seem to take business seriously.

Tunday Kababs has an outlet just next door. Never had the opportunity to try it though.

Might check inot another option next time

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniruddha_Anavkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel location is almost in heart of city. But service is very poor. The hotel has great potential to become a great business hotel but their service let them down. Food taste was ok but servicing delay kills it for them. They need to look at some hygiene points also in their hotels. Too much of cluttered clothes on tables and all in dark color make it dark hotel.

Room Tip: no recommendation
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here from 17/09/13 to 21/09/13
I had a pathetic stayover here. House keeping guys do not clean room properly,do not replace complimentory items, mini bar not at all maintained.
Very slow room and in restaurant service
Most important..one of my important belonging went missing from my room nd hotel staff after inquiring at their end declared that none of this sort happened
So would not recommend at all to stay here..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gourav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely experience, warm reception, wonderful rooms, great hospitality.. I am staying in this hotel from last 7 years and i must say still one of the best hotels in Chandigarh .walking distance from 17 sec and bus stand lovely food

Room Tip: love to stay in this hotel hope you will find the same
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manish_327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews