We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of The Piccadily

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Piccadily
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros:
Nice location,
Decent rooms and good breakfast
cons:
old property
cockroaches may appear in wash room
They offer good discount on rack rates and hence it is good to negotiate or buy from travel portals

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
10  Thank puneet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was chaotic! The rooms were large however ill maintained. Basic House Keeping was amiss! There were no towels in the room and when I called the House Keeping they sent not so clean Towels! When I asked why they didn't place the towels or the toiletry, they responded saying the Laundry guy came in late hence they missed placing the basics in the room!! Phew!! Anyways the Air Conditioning was the next turn off! You have to switch it on for a pretty long time for the minimal cooling to be felt in the room. The reason for that, again was unknown to the House Keeping!! The Breakfast was decent and the Room Service was prompt. Must have been a great place but lost in time!

Room Tip: Avoid if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunkumardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is well placed in sector 22 among all the hustle bustle of city .you would enjoy a nice good walk among so many showrooms & good few eateries nearby who serve tunda kabbab etc .The reception is nice , Room service is quick , breakfast served is good which adds to the hotels value .hotel is further just a walk away from sector 17 which is a shopping arc . you feel in this hotel good experienced hands are at work in service . Only minus point is their house keeping phone is hardly picked ever .All in all a good budget hotel

Room Tip: Room facing roads good one during holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Food was delicious and morning Buffett was great food and service was nice as well, all the staffs were very friendly, we reached in the mid-night, we had three ppl then they upgrated our room to the suite, if they have wifi for free that will be excellent. we will definitely use this hotel if we could visit Delhi again.

Room Tip: pool view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbirdyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have previously stayed in this hotel in 2009 and there has been absolutely no improvement in its condition since then. The hotel is in complete shambles, the amenities are bare minimum and the price they charge is at par with any 3-4 star. The only plus this hotel has its location but then again Chandigarh is a really small city and no place is actually that far away.
There are plentiful of options at much cheaper price thus one can easily avoid Piccadily, I would definitely.

P.S the bedding has springs and is immensely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karry9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for a night in Piccadily in March. We made the mistake of not booking in advance. We booked ourselves in the Executive room.
Pros : (1) There was warm water in the bathroom
(2) The breakfast was less greasy and easy on the stomach
(3) Front office staff were very courteous, even though they did not know to handle customer complaints


Cons
1) The Air conditioner was not working. When I made the complaint the first time, the excuses ranged from (1) We are going for renovation, (2) Gas not working, (3) The main AC was not switched on , (4) You would not have switched on the AC knob..(4) We could have set it right..

2) There was not a single switch in sight for charging our electronic devices. Finally my husband had to remove the connection to the TV to find a socket

3) The woodwork, flooring, carpet, bed and all other furniture was very very old
(4) The General manager was not available , as it was a sunday and the team at the front office , did not know how to deal with customer complaints.
(5) The glass windows did not have proper security measures and it is a risk for those travelling with kids.

For some strange reason, they have two twin beds under their deluxe category (basic one) and only executive rooms for families. I find this really strange , as there is no other difference in the room set up , except for a flat screen tv.. Higher tariifs for families??

I will not advise this hotel to anyone who wants a good rest after a long day. It kind of takes us back to old time hotel feeling. ONly the lobby is attractive and newly floored, but rest of the hotel desperately needs a makeover

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVELLERAROUNDDELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hi, we are frequent travelers. on the way to dharmashala , we decided to take a night hault (on 14/02/14) in chandigarh, and chose Piccadilly as the hotel. its certainly not a 3 or a 4 star. The quality of rooms and the service levels are poor…

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.2 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 106 in Chandigarh
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#44 of 106 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 106 in Chandigarh
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 106 in Chandigarh
1,313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#1 of 106 in Chandigarh
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piccadily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piccadily

Address: Sco 1078-1085, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Piccadily 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Piccadily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh
Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing