We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Piccadily
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hometel Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Hotel(Chandigarh)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Icon(Chandigarh)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort(Chandigarh)
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
32
54
32
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
54
32
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain market areavalue for moneymaintained properlytea bagsspic and spancable tvsuite roomexcellent locationsouth indianmarket placerooms are nicehotel managementshort staybreakfast buffetcomfortable staywiringsector
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros:
Nice location,
Decent rooms and good breakfast
cons:
old property
cockroaches may appear in wash room
They offer good discount on rack rates and hence it is good to negotiate or buy from travel portals

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
10  Thank puneet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was chaotic! The rooms were large however ill maintained. Basic House Keeping was amiss! There were no towels in the room and when I called the House Keeping they sent not so clean Towels! When I asked why they didn't place the towels or the toiletry, they responded saying the Laundry guy came in late hence they missed placing the basics in the room!! Phew!! Anyways the Air Conditioning was the next turn off! You have to switch it on for a pretty long time for the minimal cooling to be felt in the room. The reason for that, again was unknown to the House Keeping!! The Breakfast was decent and the Room Service was prompt. Must have been a great place but lost in time!

Room Tip: Avoid if you can!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunkumardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is well placed in sector 22 among all the hustle bustle of city .you would enjoy a nice good walk among so many showrooms & good few eateries nearby who serve tunda kabbab etc .The reception is nice , Room service is quick , breakfast served is good which adds to the hotels value .hotel is further just a walk away from sector 17 which is a shopping arc . you feel in this hotel good experienced hands are at work in service . Only minus point is their house keeping phone is hardly picked ever .All in all a good budget hotel

Room Tip: Room facing roads good one during holidays
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Food was delicious and morning Buffett was great food and service was nice as well, all the staffs were very friendly, we reached in the mid-night, we had three ppl then they upgrated our room to the suite, if they have wifi for free that will be excellent. we will definitely use this hotel if we could visit Delhi again.

Room Tip: pool view room was nice
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbirdyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have previously stayed in this hotel in 2009 and there has been absolutely no improvement in its condition since then. The hotel is in complete shambles, the amenities are bare minimum and the price they charge is at par with any 3-4 star. The only plus this hotel has its location but then again Chandigarh is a really small city and no place is actually that far away.
There are plentiful of options at much cheaper price thus one can easily avoid Piccadily, I would definitely.

P.S the bedding has springs and is immensely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karry9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews