We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Aura Vaseela

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aura Vaseela
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This place was perfect for what I needed.
It was relaxing and the food was great!
The cabins and complex are picturesque and very much worth the money and it was all topped off by very friendly and helpful staff (who come helpful when you're ringing them up to tell the TukTuk driver the directions).

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but as always - just check!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNevelskoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Aura Vaseela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

We (I, my wife and our 7-month old daughter) stayed here for a one night stopover before proceeding to Kikar Lodge in Ropar while driving from Delhi.

The heating in the room was amazing - our concerns about our baby getting affected by the cold were laid to rest.

The base category (deluxe) room was in one far corner of the resort and not particularly well done given the price. My wife did not like the resort too much (except the heating) since it was largely empty even on a Friday with not much buzz

The resort has a lot of fruit (orange) trees and it was fun plucking a few oranges fresh from the tree.

Overall, the location is peaceful and away from the city which provides you with a quiet getaway but perhaps is better visited in summers when the occupancy may be higher. The "deluxe" rooms are bad except for the heating.

Room Tip: Cottages will be better than the rooms though the pricing does not justify the value
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amankhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Well, we booked this hotel after googling the net. First the location. This resort is located about 8-10 kms from Chandigarh city, set amidst fields of wheat in the middle of a village off the Patiala Road. What that means is clean crisp air and a quiet experience. The overall ambience created is one of ethnicity and the overall feel is quite nice. The landscaping is nice and you are really close with nature, amidst beautiful flowering trees and colourful flowers. You do get to see a good bird life around dawn.

The rooms are quite basic and nothing much to write home about. The standard rooms are located in one corner of the premises and should be avoided. We changed to a deluxe room, located next to the swimming pool after checking out the standard DBRs. The food was somewhat average and the service very slow (not okay when with kids) with room service starting only at 8 am.

All said and done, the experience of staying in a clean place like this for a Mumbaikar was quite a good one and hence I would recommend that this hotel be given a shot at least once, especially with kids.

A warning though. If booking the place by yourself through e-mail/phone, please take explicit details of what all are included in the package and what all are not, especially if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Good for a one time experience
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddieU84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

villages may have lost their authenticity in the fast paced concrete world we live in, but somewhere at someplace people try to recreate it with all modern amenities in a a rural setting. Aura Vaseela does exactly that.
Located some 20 minutes drive from Chandigarh into a village is this resort called Vaseela. A 20 room resort with facilities including restaurant, bar, swimming pool.
The rooms have an option of with or without the food. The food is good. The rooms are not all that spacious and are strictly just comfortable.
The large lawns are a nice place to relax in the evenings.
Once in the resort, there isn't much you can do around and there is not even a single marketplace till atleast 10 kms, so you are more or less stuck.
Owned by a former DGP of police, his bungalow is stuated right in the middle of the resort, which i did not in particular enjoy.
The charges come to around 2000-2500 per person depending on the plan you opt for.

Nice place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Not much activities to do
  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_akaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Very Good Hotel in an Excellent Location of a fort type resort near to chandigarh.
Beautiful place to relax with family & friends.
A children's delight as there is a huge garden to play & the swimming pool for diving & taking a cool bath.
Also a delight for Honeymoon couples as there are Honeymoon cottages also available.
Rooms are excellent & the Room service outstanding. The Food at the Hotel is of Good Quality.
The unique collection of the Punjabi sanskriti is a delight to see & the collection of the antique musical instruments is outstanding.


Excellent conditions & the Staff is very Attentive & always eager to help.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelfanPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

beautiful hotel, set in magic grounds, made of a majestic swimming pool, grass as green as ireland, and roses on amphetamines.

The interior is rusty in a charming kind of way, with original furniture mixed with big modern fans.

Staying there is a relaxing experience, with one drawback though: though to get to and from Amritsar. From the hotel to Amritsar, you have to order the cab, which costs a bit according to Indian standards (not that much for westerners), making the hotel less interesting in terms of value for money. But if you are at least two, spend at least one night there to detox, and reload.

Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
1  Thank chaibde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before.

The moment you enter the property, there's a room on the left side which contains traditional punjabi things.

Restaurant & bar is great & gives you a traditional touch.
We paid Rs 2800 per night for a room
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sector44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandigarh
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#33 of 100 in Chandigarh
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
811 reviews
0.0 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mountview
Hotel Mountview
#20 of 100 in Chandigarh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Vaseela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Vaseela

Address: Village Nadiali | Teh. Mohali, Chandigarh 140306, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aura Vaseela is a unique ethnic countryside resort, 4.5 kms from Chandigarh/Mohali and 2 kms from the upcoming international terminal of Chandigarh Airport. Spread over five acres of lush green lawns and beautiful plants, Aura Vaseela offers well equipped air-conditioned rooms with minibars, tv, telephone, laundry; multi-cuisine restaurant and bar; swimming pool, gym, steam/sauna, billiards; a private museum displaying traditional artifacts in a serene, tranquil ambience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing