We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best budget hotel in chandigarh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel City Heart 18
Ranked #68 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel in chandigarh”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

it is a very good hotel. i spent a whole week there and i was completely satisfied with all the facilities. staff had been good. it gave very good quality living but it could be better. but perfectly fit ted my pocket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank VIP0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days. It is clean, neat and cozy hotel. Staff of the hotel are friendly. Foid was average. It situated in sector 18D. They provide the necessary transportation as required. I would like to stay there in future also.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank partha_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It is not a 5 star or a special lodging. But definite value for money. There is hardly any problem there, although the staff could have been a little more courteous. not that they were rude or something. Had a good time with my wife. Service and cleanliness were OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2003_sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

we booked through just dail.com the price was reasonable. the room service is great. staff are friendly. the entrance of the hotel is not so good,but staff were well mannered.overall experience with this hotel was welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ksnarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Simply pathetic......!! Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone....

1. Booked through Cleartrip, and got a decent enough discount... Didn't get any confirmation call from the hotel (as I got from other hotel bookings I'd done earlier)

2. The entrance to the hotel is in a shady back-alley, which in no way considered safe for ladies/family (lots of goon-type characters loafing around)

3. When we entered the hotel, they had no idea of our reservation

4. Room was REALLY small, the photos displayed in Cleartrip are a FAR CRY from the real thing... Tiny rooms... Way OVER-PRICED...!

5. No House-keeping staff of any kind.. there was only this 1 surly guy who took care of everything... Only 1 day out of the 3 days of our stay, did a guy knocked yelling " Room-Cleaning ".. When I asked him to come back after a couple of hours, he told me that he'll come the next day, no earlier.

6. No POWER BACK-UP... AC didn't work for almost 1 whole day.. when we tried calling the Front Desk, the only reply was a surly "Power gone.. we can't do anything"..

7. Staff extremely rude and arrogant... I had a shouting match with the guy at the reception, when I complained about the AC not working..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinaypoddar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had our booking at City Heart 18 this June for a transit stay but on our arrival, we came to know that hotel is full and no room available. And it all happened at 5.30 in the morning.
But the staff there was friendly and well mannered. The guy at duty immediately contacted his seniors and called the hotel cab to upgrade us to their another Hotel without much hassle.....So no stay there but all praise for the Staff.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank paruljas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#79 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#77 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#47 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#38 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Antheia
Hotel Antheia
#64 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart 18

Property: Hotel City Heart 18
Address: S.C.O 27 (Entry Back Side) | Sector 18-D, Chandigarh 160 018, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel City Heart 18 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Heart 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing