We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khanvel Resort(Silvassa)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treat Resort(Silvassa)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Krishna(Silvassa)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pluz Resort(Silvassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
111
110
39
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
110
39
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbadminton courtthe riverswimming poolbistro restaurantriver view roomdaman ganga riverlunch and dinnerwalking tracktable tennisup gradationspa facilitysmall balconyindoor gamesweekend breaknice propertynice poolexecutive room
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In April2013 spent couple of days at this resort. Rooms were specious and service was good. Had issues with ants as they were in the room in large numbers, they immidiately shifted us to another room but then AC was not working in that room. Finally moved to a room where everything was in order. They gave us an extra bed for our 10 year old which was good as after the ants in previous room, we were not ready to accept a matress on the floor.

Anyhow, overall resort is nice with good swimming pool and other facilities like badminton court, indoor games. The folks who work at this resort are quite friendly and helpful.

The food was not that great though. After 1st day itself I got bored as preparation had nothing new, same north indian food was cooked every day. Some noodles and manchurian was inclued but it was very basic north indian food. Non-veg dishes were quite ordinary and anyone interested mainly in non-veg food should not stay here. They had 1 chicken and 1 fish curry everytime but both use to be quite ordinary. Not many non-veg eaters visit here I guess.

Bfast was good as they had omlet station and south indian snacks, puri/paratha with potato sabji, baked beans, boiled eggs, corn flakes, fresh fruit, bread/toast etc.

Overall this is good place but certainly not 5 star!

Room Tip: choose 130 and above, river view would be good to have. Certainly bargain for getting extra bed than having matress on the floor...room on 1st floor would be better. They give heavy discount so do not settle for anything less than 30% durign offseason. Try to reach early Friday to score good rooms and a nice day at the pool as SAT/SUN get crowded.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear SunilNPune,

At the outset, we are thankful to you for your feedback about your stay in April 2013 at our Resort. We are delighted that you found our Resort to be nice with spacious rooms & good service by friendly staff. While we trust you all had a relatively comfortable stay, we have also made note of your comments about our rooms & food which we have taken up with Resorts’ team. We look forward to see you all again. Assuring you of our best services at all times to come.

For Ras Resorts
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Good resort to get away from things but this is not a 5 star hotel I would say more like 3 stars.

Resort is ok, but not like many overseas resorts with only 1 pool, lack of deck chairs if more was stacked out then pool area would be crammed, however we were lucky that hardly no one was around pool area so it was quite nice and relaxing.

Rooms were ok, my AC had leaked and flooded parts of the room, we were checking out anyway so didnt bother changing.

Service was good, staff friendly.

Great location for the BAPS Swaminarayan Mandir, def recommend to stay here if visiting mandir.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjoshi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear sjoshi2,

With reference to your feedback about our Resort during your stay in May 2013, while we thank you for staying with us, we hope you all had a generally comfortable stay with us. We are thankful for your comments about our good service & friendly staff. We regret the inconvenience caused to you, on account of points brought forth by you pertaining to pool side furniture & rooms’ Ac, which is being looked into by our Resort Team.

Thanks for highlighting, the proximity of recently opened beautiful BAPS Swaminarayan Mandir to our Resort, which makes us the most preferred hotel for guests visiting for the Mandir and either way this Temple has become a must visit place to seek Lord’s blessings for any Tourist in Silvassa.

Trust you shall give us another opportunity to be able to provide you our high standards of hospitality & services.

Thanks & regards
For Ras Resorts
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I think that Ras Resorts Silvassa is a great resort. It has many amenities like swimming pool, gym, Badminton and tennis courts. The staff were cheerful and very helpful. The only problem was that it was a little costly. I stayed there for 3 days which were very enjoyable! Its a great place to go to!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rush473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Good Hotel in good location and a walking distance from the BAPS Swaminarayan Mandir, but quality of food very poor. Staff friendly and willing to assist.

The hotel needs to see the world out and open up and be flexible to guests requests for early breakfast and late checkouts

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is considered one of the finest resorts in Silvassa and it stands true to its name. The view from the hotel and some of its rooms is amazing. You get a clear view of the Damanganga river.
The staff at the reception were cheerful.
We were staying in an apartment type of room which is actually a room meant for a family with 2 adults and 2 children since there are 2 rooms one with a huge double bed and an adjoining room with Sofacum bed. Both these rooms have Split airconditioners. The room had a decent size washroom.
We were provided complementary tea/coffee making machines and bottled mineral water on all days of our stay.
The rooms are well lit and the view from the room is worth every money spent. Our room also had a sit out where one could just gaze at nature and the lush gardens of the hotel in solitude.
This Resort has a fine and well equipped gym. It also has steam and sauna facilities complimentary.
The staff were extremely courteous and available whenever required. They do not intrude upon your privacy and quietly go about doing their job.
Will return again, it was a wonderful experience to stay at Ras Resorts.

Room Tip: All rooms are well furnished & view is nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews