We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
“Good and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had been here last year for team get together. Fantastic place for team and family outing. Excellent service and cooperative staff. We as a team had a good team bonding activity here with full support from the management and had no room for complains

Room Tip: Do advance booking to avoid last minute running for looking alternative property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayshirke06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel for your corporate event was wonderful and that you enjoy the overall services and facilities of the hotel.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts for a New year party Eve which will be Grand Celebration with delicious food & entertainment.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ras Resorts,Silvassa on New year Eve.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    108
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
119
39
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Resort for Celebration we were here last year for New Year & had a fantastic time and once again will be there for the New Year 2014 Celebrations at Ras Resorts, Silvassa. Food & ambience is excellent. Staff is very attentive & overall service excellent.
A well maintained resort & a happening destination in Silvassa.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel in New year was wonderful and that you enjoy the overall services and facilities of the hotel.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts for a New year party Eve which will be Grand Celebration with delicious food & entertainment.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ras Resorts,Silvassa on New year Eve.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Beautiful resort, calm and cool place for relax. Rooms are big and clean. Service & food quality is excellent, especially veg. food. Lots of indoor games are there. In the resort premises there is a temple of Lord Shiva for worship.

Me and my spouse really enjoyed during our 2 nights stay in Ras Resorts and would like to visit again.

Room Tip: River side executive rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeta0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the food & service in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.
We also Invite you to visit at Ras Resorts for a New year party Eve which will be Grand Celebration with delicious food & entertainment.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ras Resorts,Silvassa soon.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for new year celebration, food, stay was average. New year party was super boring!!We preferred staying in the room post dinner rather than being part of the party! Though brunch was really good!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieMakwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ms.Julie Dodia Makwana,

Thank you for your review.You had stayed with us during the New Year's Eve 2011 about 23 months ago.
The last New Year's Eve function was extremely well received & several of our guests have once again booked to come & enjoy the New Year party at Ras Resorts.
This years's function promises to be even better than last year and is organized by Friends of Silvassa. We would be delighted if you will again visit us and give us an opportunity to look after you.

Regards
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

For Any Business traveller, i think this will be the best hotel available in silvassa, which will meet some standards expected out of big city hotel. Also the ambience is good. Couldnt have food from there so dont know about the food. But Over all satisfactory compared to atleast 4 hotels i have stayed in Khanvel and silvassa

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Companytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the property in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We also request you to taste our delicious food on your next visit at Ras Resorts.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ras Resorts,Silvassa soon.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stay in ras resort Atleast once in 2 years....a nice place to relax and have fun...they are maintaining the property very nicely...I have been visiting it since 10 years and getting good service and having no problems till now...the food is very good..the evening snacks are so tasty...the pool is very well maintained..they also have kid's pool...one can spend quality time with family at this place for 2-3 nights...go for river view rooms...

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaunash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mr. Kaunash,

We deeply thank you for Patronizing Ras Resorts, Silvassa all these years and for sharing your encouraging review through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel is always wonderful and that you enjoy the overall services and facilities of the hotel.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.
Thank you,

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Perfect for a relaxed weekend. One can really unwind at Ras Resorts. The resort is self sufficient. The staff is very warm and helpful. The rooms were very big and spacious. There's lots to do at Ras Resorts,you have the pool, a massage centre, outdoor and indoor activity spaces. All in all it is perfect for the weekend gateway, it's proximity to Mumbai makes it even more perfect. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi_iti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Ras Resorts, Silvassa and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
2.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
4.5 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
5.0 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
405 reviews
10.9 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Property: Ras Resorts Silvassa
Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing