We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Budget Hotel and one of the best in Silvassa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Hotel and one of the best in Silvassa”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good Location. Cheerful Staff. Good Food. Good Landscaping. Good value for money but dont expect 4 star property. There is not much to see in Silvassa therefore just chill in the room as much as possible.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the river are bright and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    107
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
116
38
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went here for a 2 day picnic.
Its an OK place with some activities here and there. would have expected a little more activities though. so if you have kids, they might just get bored. the pool helps.
Breakfast and food was ok.
There are a few places around here where you can visit, but will have to plan accordingly. Remember that food for a big group can be a problem here outside the resort if not already planned.

Room Tip: The view of the river is better than that of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our Resort, recently in January 2014. We highly value your patronage and we are delighted to know that you all had a good stay. We would like to thank you for your compliments about our Hotel Property, our rooms, our room service & food, etc.
We are grateful to you for your recommendations & have already taken up the recommendation to the management ,
We do look forward to your next visit and we remain at your service, as always for you & any of your friends.
For Ras Resorts
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed two nights at ras resort silvassa India
Tariff is too high and as star hotel but the rooms needs renovation bathroom fittings old and malfunctioning
Furniture also very old type
No other facilities indoor or outdoor to enjoy stay
Morning breakfast not much more as per resort room package price in comparison to other silvassa resorts
I prefer other good resort new and modern

Room Tip: Riverside room are good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rawalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking your valuable time out and reviewing your stay at our Resort. While we trust your family generally had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our Resorts’ beautiful river view and liked our facilities like housekeeping, our staff, Bistro –the feast village & its food, we have taken up the renovation points brought up by you which are being reviewed by our Resorts’ Engineering team, Infact we have already started renovating our bathrooms & rooms & some rooms have been already renovated.

We are always working hard in their endeavour to provide the usual high standards that Ras Resorts is known for. We do hope to see you all again in the future and assuring you of our best of services at times to come.

We also have indoor games such as carrom,Table tennis,Pool table, Badminton court etc & out door games such as cricket ,football,basket ball etc.

Last but not the least, the recently opened beautiful Swaminarayan Temple, which is a must visit place to seek Lord’s blessings, in proximity to our Resort has added few more marks to our unique location on banks of Damanganga river with our tropical landscape with several trees including a historical Banyan Tree & our lush lawns.

For Ras Resorts
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have been to this resort a few times & every time i have visited it has been a great experience for me & family. Had recently decided to visit with family for a weekend leisure trip in their winter holiday package & after deciding other options also finally settled at "Ras Resorts" only as we feel at home here. A few observations on my recent visit
1) It just takes around 2 to 21/2 hrs or so by road from mumbai & the drive itself is very comfortable.
2) Once you are at the resort the reception staff takes care of every minute thing & we were guided to a executive river view room which is really spacious with all amenities.
3) The property is a well maintained one & we really enjoyed a dip in their swimming pool with clean water, their steam & sauna ( as it is cold season we enjoyed it more) the indoor games like carrom, table tennis etc.
4) They have very good lawns & we just used to relax early mornings on their sandal cola lawns which is huge & the early morning fresh breath of air makes you so energetic to begin the day.
5) Coming to the food part we were pampered with their buffet spread which was really awesome & they had something different in their menu on both the days of our stay.
6) Finally a word on their staff the only word which can describe them is "Great Service & Hospitality" their front office manager Ravi is a nice person & he made sure that we were taken care of during our entire stay. Will always come to this resort as i feel that personalised service is at its best here.

Room Tip: I have stayed in their executive river view rooms on all occassions of my visit & they are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidesh_pai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Ras Resorts is a 2 hour road-ride away from the bustling city of Mumbai. Till you reach the entry for this resort, you will find the whole landscape pretty unexciting, but once you enter the boundary of Ras, the sheer greenery, well maintained and manicured plantation welcome you. The resort is structured as a 2 storey building with rooms either facing the rivulet or the green lawns. We found rooms with either of the views quite spacious, relaxing, serene and peaceful. A walking track circumferences the entire property and is something to be experienced - we found it pretty nice especially really early in the mornings when the climate was cool and sun bright. There is plenty of activities to keep you busy or in good mood - like the Spa, the Gym, the Swimming Pool or the play room that houses a Table Tennis and Carrom table. A large lawn doubles up as a banquet for marriages during the marriage seasons. The staff is courteous, professional. The rooms are spacious, fairly equipped - though not the best I would say. Overall, a great place to visit for recuperating from the busy city life.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoopyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Near the river and quite atmosphere makes it a worth while place provision of some activities also the rooms are excellent and on whole it is a satisfactory experience the full resort is surrounded by serene gardens and beautiful landscaping

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikasg0yal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.


Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My title says it all. But if you are still reading, chalo I will give you a detailed account...

ROOMS: Are dingy and has a stuffy feel. Don't go on the pictures given on the website. Our bathroom did not have a shower head!!!! We have two kids under 10, the extra bed was a sofa-cum-bed for two which became a jhoola in just a few minutes. The springs were like a 100 years old.

SERVICE: Is worst. The waiters and other staff are very unfriendly. One in the Bistro restaurant has such an arrogant look on his face that you never want to return. The health club staff (2 of them) just locked up the club and went for lunch while we were still in the pool. High Tea was served and we confirmed twice if it is complimentary, they said it was....and after we were done eating we were served a bill!!! Breakfast- the spread was ok, but again the staff is so ignorant that I had to ask for water atleast 4-5 times.

FOOD: You order Butter Chicken for lunch then you order Kadhai Chicken for dinner....it is the same butter chicken with some tadka of garlic & green chillies in it! "Bistro" is for namesake. The menu is too restricted and the food is over priced. I don't even want to talk about the taste. A Buffet is also available. It is the saddest buffet you will ever come across. Priced at Rs. 550 +taxes. Not worth. The in-room menu is almost double the rate.

FACILITIES: Are Ok! The pool is average, not very well maintained. Indoor games are available. Two cycles and the badminton court is well maintained.

Overall a poor experience.

Room Tip: Why bother!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANUJOHARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr Sanjay Sharma / Ms Anuradha Johari,

At the outset we are thankful to you for having used our property Ras Resorts, Silvassa for your recent visit to Silvassa from 14th to 15th December 2013. We appreciate your taking out your valuable time to review your stay at our property on Trip Advisor. We do regret not having delivered a guest experience at our Resort as per your expectations on account of few points highlighted by you. We also assure you that this is not our usual performance. We do request you to view this as one off experience & do give us another opportunity to provide you with best of services that Ras Resorts is known for.

We have initiated staff further Audit of our Processes

We apologise for the erroneous information from our Pavilion Cafe about High Tea being complimentary, which was charged & paid by you. The Rs. 821/= being the amount towards the high tea bill no 1229. is being refunded via a cheque no: 340689 dated 24/12/13 drawn on State bank of India.

We also went through your meal order & noticed that Butter Chicken & Chicken Tikka Masala (& not Kadai Chicken) had been ordered along with other dishes for Lunch & Dinner respectively and yes both of them have similar gravy base.

Our apologies once again & we do look forth to another opportunity to be able to serve you all.
Kind Regards
Yogesh kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
2.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
4.5 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
10.9 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
5.0 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Property: Ras Resorts Silvassa
Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing