We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Average Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large but TV and air conditioning not up to the mark. The shower pores are clogged and water runs all over the toilet when you have a shower. Food and service is average. Please ask the reception which cards they would accept as all major credit cards as they mention are not accepted.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LalgudiRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking your valuable time out and reviewing your stay at our Resort. We have noted the inconvenience caused to you & have already taken the necessary steps to do the needful & please do give us the opportunity to serve you & keenly await for you to come again.

Last but not the least, the recently opened beautiful Swaminarayan Temple, which is a must visit place to seek Lord’s blessings, & also a beautiful Garden “ Nakshatra van” in proximity to our Resort has added few more marks to our unique location on banks of Damanganga river with our tropical landscape with several trees including a historical Banyan Tree & our lush lawns.

Kind Regards
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    107
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
116
38
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is by no means a five star property. May be when it was constructed, it could have been at that level. But now the property lacks from all standards. So from all angles it is an average property with some nice open spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandiii999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking your valuable time out and reviewing your stay at our Resort. While we trust you generally had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our Resorts’ beautiful river view and liked our landscaping & gardens which are well maintained & also the facilities like housekeeping, our staff, Bistro –the feast village & its food.
Infact we have already started renovating our bathrooms & rooms & some rooms have been already renovated.

We are always working hard in their endeavour to provide the usual high standards that Ras Resorts is known for. We do hope to see you all again in the future and assuring you of our best of services at times to come.

We also have indoor games such as carrom,Table tennis,Pool table, Badminton court etc & out door games such as cricket ,football etc.

Last but not the least, the recently opened beautiful Swaminarayan Temple, which is a must visit place to seek Lord’s blessings, & also a beautiful Garden “ Nakshatra van” in proximity to our Resort has added few more marks to our unique location on banks of Damanganga river with our tropical landscape with several trees including a historical Banyan Tree & our lush lawns.

Kind Regards
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

excellent property, excellent service, excellent food. The TV channels very few which was disappointing considering there isnt much to see or do after 8pm. Infact the staff in the restaurants went out of their to provide anything that we asked for. Only one suggestion........... there should be a lady staff in the changing room outside the pool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuheli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoyed the food, service, facilities & the nature which is always at is best at Ras Resorts.

We have taken up your concern of limited channels & are happy to inform you that on your next visit you will be able to watch all Channels.

Regards to the lady staff in the changing room : Thanks for your suggestion we have already appointed a lady staff in the ladies changing room.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts for your next visit with your family & friends.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a nice stay at the RAS resorts over the weekend with family. It is a nice hotel near the Damanganga river and has ample open area and decent recreation facilities to keep the guests occupied. The rooms are decent and most of the all weather in the evening was just fabulous, very pleasant and not hot at all.

Will love to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vidit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoyed the Recreation facilities & the nature which is always at is best at Ras Resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts for your next visit with your family & friends.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Recently we had our offsite here. Its a nice place to relax and has an ample of place for team building activites.
Rooms are nice and clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly,professional and is able to manage large crowds,
Food is good though nothing in particular that you would remember for your next visit or is a must try.
Has a good spa facility and is reasonably priced.
Overall a good option to spend time on a weekend or a holiday..especially if you are in a large group

Room Tip: Select a river facing room or a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karansunthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoyed the food & service at Ras Resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts for your next visit with your family members .

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Yes. i will definitely visit this resort once again !! Spacious & clean rooms with all facilities, Well maintained swimming spool with indoor games. Good Landscaping.. Breakfast was good.. Ample Parking space.. Nothing to see in Silvassa except Deer Park.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilp_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good Location. Cheerful Staff. Good Food. Good Landscaping. Good value for money but dont expect 4 star property. There is not much to see in Silvassa therefore just chill in the room as much as possible.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the river are bright and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh K, Manager at Ras Resorts Silvassa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Ras Resorts, Silvassa.

We are very happy to note that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoy the natural beauty which is always at the best in Ras resorts.

At Ras Resorts we are committed to exceed guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again, for your generous feedback. We eagerly await you to serve you back again at Ras Resorts.

Kind regards,
Yogesh Kadam
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
2.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
4.5 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
5.0 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
402 reviews
10.9 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Resorts Silvassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Resorts Silvassa

Property: Ras Resorts Silvassa
Address: P I T I Road | Naroli Road, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Resorts Silvassa 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Resorts is Silvassa's only 5 star hotel. Located on ten sprawling acres of lush woodlands on the banks of the beautiful Daman Ganga river, Ras Resorts is strategically located close to the hub of Silvassa, yet is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ras Resorts Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing