We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for day for short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Silvassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

small city . not many thing avaible.hotel is ok to stay for business purpose visit. i dont advice for family to stay, over all there are few hotel are in silvassa and all almost same. nothing much to share here.

Room Tip: all rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raviraj44, Owner at Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive response. We are happy to take your suggestion to improve further and provide you even better services.
You can send your suggestions at info@dgvalleyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed here for more than 45 days due to work in Silvasa. Daman Ganga Valley Resort is actually a business hotel rather than a resort. Most of the guest are business travellers rather than tourists
Rooms : They are big enough if its on single occupancy, though not very clean and well maintained. If you stay for a long time you would notice a few problems creeping up.AC not working, faulty swtich boards. however these are encountered onlyon long duration stay when nummber of rooms are changed.
The Food is good, especiall the Chicen Madras.
A lot of reviewer have remarked on the breakfast spread being repititive, though that is true..but the staff does a good job with eggs to order and south indian dishes.
The hotel has a swimming pool,gym and a steam and sauna centre which are well maintained and clean
Disadvantages: it very hard to commute from here, there are hardly any rickshaws around if you try to venture out alone, there are no local super markets for basic necisstities.
This place is infested with mosquiotes.One must carry mosquiote repelent with them
Overall its a decent place to stay in Silvasa, however do negotiate the prices and do not book at rack rates which are way too costly

Room Tip: Book a suite.do not take a room in their new complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karansunthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raviraj44, Owner at Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We have renovated all our rooms and eliminated list of the issues faced by you. We apologise for the unconvinience caused. We offer you 50% discount on room tariff upon your next visit to us. Thank you for your positive response. We are happy to take your suggestion to improve further and provide you even better services.
You can send your suggestions at info@dgvalleyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Visited with family. Perfect destination with family. Great Hospitality, nice and clean atmosphere, well maintained resort with all modern amenities.
Food quality is well.
Close to nature, happy to listen birds sounds in the morning, fresh and cool natural air.

I would love to visit, as many times I can.
Perfect destination for Mumbai people, as it hardly takes 2.50 hours by car to reach the destination from Kandivali.

Thank you Daman Ganga staff and management, for a nice experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing swimming pool or central open court would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PavanLuniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raviraj44, Owner at Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive response. We are happy to take your suggestion to improve further and provide you even better services.
You can send your suggestions at info@dgvalleyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This resort has excellent recreational facilities coupled with a nice open restaurant. The resort staff is very courteous & the services are very fast. Room tariffs are little more. However, considering all aspects fpor a good time stay, this resort is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sachin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raviraj44, Owner at Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive response. We are happy to take your suggestion to improve further and provide you even better services.
You can send your suggestions at info@dgvalleyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is a resort in true sense in Silvassa. The rooms though need an upgrade. They are still like one would find in 90s. The restaurant and outside area has been modernised and quality of food is really good.
The location is also right on main road so accessibility is good

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank lala-mirchi-seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raviraj44, Owner at Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive response. We are happy to take your suggestion to improve further and provide you even better services.
You can send your suggestions at info@dgvalleyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Vistied Daman Ganga Valley Resort for 3 days business conference. Great Hospitality and cleanliness. Perfect location and in the arms of nature. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Also the busiess services were perfect. Food quality was also one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YashThosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the best place I have ever stayed at...What made the place remarkable is great service, great and friendly staff, aswesome food, the great location,......Me and my wife had booked the place for 2 nights and 3 days but ended up extending our trip to 3 nights....Besides the resort ,The DEER SAFARI and DUDHNI lake shikara ride area must do while in Silvassa...the liquor is cheap too

Room Tip: Executive or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arghya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
1.5 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#4 of 6 in Silvassa
114 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
13.6 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#1 of 6 in Silvassa
458 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#2 of 6 in Silvassa
268 reviews
12.5 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#3 of 6 in Silvassa
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd

Address: Naroli Road | Opposite Vandhara Garden, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Silvassa
Price Range: £47 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Damanganga Valley Resorts (Pvt) (ltd) was first inaugurated in year 2000 by Late Dr. Jitendrasinh Parmar (M.D., Gyneacologist) build on a Portuguese Colonial Concept. The property sits on 11acers of land, with a lush green forest environment on the banks of River Damanganga, which origins from Western Ghats and Flows right into the Arabian Sea of Daman. Vision of Late. Dr. J M Parmar behind the idea of Portuguese Colonial Concept was to give a Natural Spacious Lavish Environment to offer his clients complete relaxation of Body & Mind from the usual urban lifestyle. The Resort Showcases Colonial Architecture with Natural Stones Flooring, Steel Structure combined with R.C.C., Exotic Trees a Forest Habitat but right in the Heart of City Silvassa known as Silva in Portuguese Era 50 Years Ago. The Resort Showcases Spacious 220 Sq. ft. Rooms with Balcony overlooking Courtyard, Swimming Pool . A Health Club with Swimming Pool, Steam & Sauna. A Conference Hall & Marriage Party Plot to accommodate up to 2000 people with Car Parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daman Ganga Valley Hotel Silvassa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing