We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better options available - Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Riverside Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Silvassa B&B and Inns
mumbai
Level Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Much better options available - Avoid”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in this resort during my recent visit in March'14.

Kamat is a big, old & trusted name in Indian hospitality industry & this resort too is very old. Must be more than 20 years old though I dont know the exact age.

SInce it was a Kamat property I ahd certain minimum expectations but sadly most of them were not met.

The rooms are ok but the bathroom is a let down. There were small cocroaches in the bathroom. Toiletories could be much better.

The breakfast was cold & uninviting.

Overall a poor property which must be avoided.

There are many better options available within a radius of 1 km from this resort.

Will definitely not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mr. Shaishav,

On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Lotus Resort, Silvassa as your preferred choice of hotels.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement.

Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us, I have shared your comments with the concerned head of departments and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.

I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lotus’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.

Till then I remain.

With every good wish,

JIgar Desai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    35
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
15
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we stayed at lotus resorts at naroli road. the staff was very helpful and courteous. food was amazing. the resort was ideally located. silvassa is a sylvan paradise to be enjoyed with a slow, long walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mr. Vikas S,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This usually calm n serene resort located on the banks of the river was suddenly alive with sounds of thumping mean machines. Me along with 50 plus other royal enfield riders from my group BISONS RIDE HARD had reached this resort for a small leisure trip from Mumbai. The resort is the property of Kamat's who are known for their hospitality. And we werent let down anywhere. right from the location to the amenities, breakfast to dinner everything was awesome.
recreation area has a small badminton court, a table tennis table. and a swimming pool.
the only point against it is the current construction going on in the vicinity.

otherwise an excellent place.
well done .. keep it up,,,

Room Tip: choose the rooms facing the river and with extended balconies. i think stayed in Room no 204. which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameyamoghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Mr. Ameyamoghe,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Good food reasonable prices.Attentive service. Have been visiting this for last 7 years minimum two times a year.

Good for parties.Been mostly during evenings hence not sure how the atmosphere is during day time.

Would recommend to those looking for a quiet evening.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemantkumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Mr. Hemant Kumar,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we had been to lotus riverside in the second week of nov 2013,i must say the hotel ambience and surroundings are quite good,very peaceful and serene,we had booked a ground floor room well in advance,which is the best thing to do,the room opens into the backyard,which is quite good and homely,recreational facilities are alright like tt,badminton,the swimming pool is good,with separate pool for children,and life guards were always present,the room on its own is ok,but the bathroom can do with some new fittings,its quite outdated,the lighting of the room is quite good,the bed is very comfortable,the food leaves a lot to be desired,if you want good punjabi,chinese food,then u r in for a disappointment ,south indian food is alright,but the food is way overpriced for the quantity it is given,the room service,hospitality and reception are quite prompt in fulfilling your requests,the staff is courteous,and soft spoken,ithink the best season to visit is during the monsoon,when the river is in flow,here the river had almost dried up and there was nothing but rocks,all in all,it was a pleasant experience for me and my family.

Room Tip: always go for the ground floor rooms facing the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandrel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Mandre,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Weekend break with friends @ Lotus resort, formally known as Kamats. Beautiful, peaceful and lovely place. Great Hospitality. Nice swimming pool and amenities. Rooms were perfect in all manner and a budget hotel too. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashThosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mr. Thosani,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

REVIEW - for Trip Advisor-Silvassa, Dadra, Nagar Haveli, India is an absoltely charming place. And Kamat's Lotus Resort is just the place where you can recharge in the serene environs of the Damanganga river. Courteous and efficient service in the room as well as in the restaurants; great food; and convenient location in close proximity with all the hot spots in and around Silvassa is the hallmark of Lotus Resorts.
Our stay was made even sweeter by the monsoon package, in which all the features given by the resort are made available at considerably reduced rates. Plan your complimentary meals so as to minimize expenses on food; and voila! even a family of seven can have a steal deal.
Although we have visited Silvassa several times, this trip with Kamat's MONSOON PACKAGE OFFER wins hands down!
S.M.Paranjape,Mumbai,India.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open directly into the river-front garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51spar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusResortSilvassa, Duty Manager at Lotus Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Mr. Paranjape,

Greetings From kamats Lotus Resort - Silvassa

Thank you very much for your kind Review & choosing to stay at Lotus Resort Silvassa. It was a pleasure having you with us and We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.
Appreciate your kind words on Monsoon Package.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lotus Resort Silvassa.

Jigar Desai
Duty manager
Lotus Resort, Silvassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
2.2 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
3.0 mi away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#3 of 17 in Silvassa
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Riverside Resort

Property: Lotus Riverside Resort
Address: Naroli Road | Opp Swaminarayan Temple, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvassa, with abundant scenic beauty, wildlife sanctuaries, beaches and a host of water sports activities, is a dream holiday destination for travellers. Trekking path winding through virgin forests, cool breeze moving aimlessly, the morning mist, the cool but bright sunshine of the day lets you interact with nature in solitude. Nestled in the nature's lap in Silvassa, the capital of the tiny former Portuguese colony of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, is Lotus Riverside Resort. It is one of the best resorts in Silvassa that captures the essence of this natural dream haven in all its splendour. The resort is conveniently located near Daman Ganga River amidst lush greenery and serene surroundings to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing