We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tied for best motel of nine we stayed on this trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was unexpected for a Fairfield Inn.not that they are bad but this hotel was better than any Fairfield I have ever stayed at.Terrific motel with large quiet clean rooms and a friendly helpful staff. Also the breakfast was better than the average motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

What really impressed us here was the staff teamwork. We overheard a front desk clerk on the walkie-talkie with a cleaner offering to help make up rooms. In the morning we saw another clerk come out to help the breakfast attendant, who was dealing with an exceptionally large group of patrons.

We actually had a bit of a problem. We arrived a little early and our room wasn't quite ready. So we headed off to the White Sands Monument with assurances all would be well on our return a couple of hours later. It wasn't. The room was cleaned but not made up. The solution? They immediately upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. When we saw the head housekeeper later, she apologized profusely. Apology not accepted. Instead, we thanked her for our superior room.

Something we've never experienced before: the shower had a regular head in the wall, but also a large square "rainfall" head from the ceiling. Interesting. Somebody there likes falling water: the pool had a cascade of about a foot or so at one end. Didn't try it, but it would probably feel good to have that falling on your head or shoulders.

All in all, one of the best Fairfields we're stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for the kind words and for being so understanding. I am glad our staff was able to make your stay pleasant. I will definitely share this with our staff and thank them for all of their great efforts and teamwork. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Alamogordo, and it was well worth the money! Everything was clean, staff was friendly, and it was by many restaurants. Huge, pretty fish tank when you first walk in the lobby. Continental breakfast was nice in the mornings. Shower/bath tub was neat with a water head that allowed water to "rain" from the ceiling if you want that over the standard shower head that was also in the tub. Beautiful view of mountains, spacious room. We will certainly use this hotel again if we are ever out in that part of New Mwxico again!

Room Tip: we were on second floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Staff was friendly & helpful on arrival (Josh). Lobby was big with nice fish tank. Also had a nice beverage station in lobby (water, coffee, tea). Were on 3rd floor. Hallway was large with sofa to sit on while you waited for elevator. Room(studio with 2qn) was spacious with nice decor. Had nice view from Window. Bathroom was nice & large. The AC was away from the bed so had good airflow throughout the room. Most of the other hotels have a bed in front of the AC so don't get good air circulation. Had fridge but no freezer section to put ice packs. Hot tub was not available ( in maintenance) so didn't get to use pool or hot tub. Pool was cloudy.
Reason for 3 rating - Herb of elephants stomping on the floor above us!! Called the desk after midnight to complain about noise because we couldn't sleep. It had been going on for at least 15 minutes before we called. The clerk told me that the people had just checked in so give them some time to settle in.Well, when we check in we never allow the grandkids to run & jump on the floors to bother the people below us. The people had not :"just checked in" because we had the same noise an hour or 2 before. We didn't complain about the noise at that time. The noise stopped when the people went out ( saw them & the little boy getting on the elevator). Since the 2nd round of noise was after midnight when most people are sleeping, i feel that clek should have called immediately to have the noise stop instead of making excuses for them. Clerk only called after my daughter got mad & went down to the lobby & told her to call them immediately & tell them to stop the stomping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I would like to personally apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay and the way our staff handled the situation. We appreciate all feed back and I have shared this with our staff so we can better handle situations like these. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have to be honest, when I saw there were only a few hotels in the area, I was a little nervous. The second I exited the highway, I knew all was well. The hotel was new, clean and had a beautiful view of the mountains. I was greeted warmly and treated like family throughout my stay. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I'm horribly picky. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank laadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Suite was Spacious!! Clean!!, Very comfortable!!. Staff folks were helpful are very pleasant to talk to. Great stay! Smoke free environment. There are several restaurants with in walking distance from hotel. No cons for this stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soho77us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. I am even more impressed this time. Upon checking in we asked for a larger room and we were given a small suite with a living and bedroom area. Also included a refrigerator and microwave. We overlooked the back of the hotel with a really terrific view of the mountains - room 307. Waiting for our friends we sat in the outside area from the pool and enjoyed the great weather. Breakfast the next day was amazing even though the plastic plates would have indicated otherwise! Further, the server at breakfast was more than willing to fulfill multiple requests such as milk for the cereal and others. We helped ourselves to cookies and coffee in the lobby every afternoon. When we checked out the desk staff was so friendly in directing us to where we needed to go in El Paso. Our son lives in Alamogordo so we will be frequent visitors to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back of the hotel so that you get the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcats14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I would like to take this time to thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and our hotel. It is always great to hear all feedback from our guest so we can continue to delivery great customer service. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range: £109 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing