We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was just a stopover for us because the town has nothing to offer. Got Kentucky Fried Chicken and took it back to the hotel. White Sands National Monument is the attraction nearby and well worth the visit. The Fairfield Inn was very nice and clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. Would recommend it

Room Tip: Top floor is always best except for getting the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltysweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed White Sands National Monument. Please come back and see us during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    96
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
111
90
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was just what we needed....perfect room size and the bed was uber soft and comfy.
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were visiting White Sands National monument.
The room was great, the bed was so comfortable and the free breakfast was great!!!!
The only con was that we had a very heavy walker above us.
I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our beds get such great reviews and I am glad you were able to enjoy them! Depending on availability, we can always place you on a high floor. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good place for a stopover. Helpful, knowledgeable desk clerk. Comfortable bed, but I didn't need the heavy comforter. Surprisingly quiet room on a holiday weekend. Breakfast room had soft music, TV sound off and a large fish tank - very pleasant!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Fairfield Inn & Suites are very similar one others and you have a déjà vu effect as soon as you enter the hotels. However, the chain seems to be able to create a "personalised feeling" by having a kind attitude, by displaying the name of the staff, and by a more accurate service than average, in this kind of hotels. So, if you are in Almagordo and you can afford some expenses more, this hotel is a good option.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank enea_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed our one of a kind décor. We are very happy to work in such a beautiful hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Newer Fairfield Inn with well furnished, attractive rooms. Public areas are well maintained, and the whole hotel is decorated in a vibrant style. Tedorsha checked us in, and she couldn't have been friendlier. The room itself was well appointed, and the bathroom was a step up with both a waterfall & regular showerhead.

Breakfast selection was good and included both a waffle maker and a pancake maker. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and the hotel is situated at the end of town closest to White Sands. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atravelingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the thumbs up! Our staff really appreciates it. I would like to commend our Guest Service Representative, Tedorsha, for her continued efforts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,819 reviews
252 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 928 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent two nights here on a driving tour of the Southwest. This is a relatively new property. Lovely photographs of notable sights (from Nat Geo & Lonely Planet) in public areas. Friendly staff who checked us in quickly.

Room 418 is a king, non-smoking. We didn't have any issues with noise from other rooms. Free wifi, but must connect each time. Nice fluffy towels. Plenty of pillows. Luggage rack. Fridge and microwave! Nice amenities: shampoo, conditioner, lotions and makeup remover towelette.

Breakfast has expanded options: waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, bagels, fresh fruit, etc. nice way to start the day. Computer and printer off lobby. Book exchange, too. Excellent light for reading in bed!

Indoor pool and jacuzzi hot tub. Hot tub felt great after a day hiking in White Sands. Outdoor fireplace and lounge area off pool.

Modern decor with bright rooms and lots of light. Love the photographs in public areas, but the one of the Wave on the fourth floor at the elevator lobby needs to be rotated 90 degrees-it's sideways!

Within walking distance to several restaurants including a Carino's.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for pointing out the 4th floor photography so we can make the proper corrections. A Southwest tour sounds amazing. Please come back and see us during your next adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't hesitate to come back. Nice room, well furnished. I liked the "waterfall" style shower head in addition to the regular one. Free internet at reasonable speed. Walking distance to a number of chain restaurants. Very friendly receptionist. Breakfast options offer variety.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing