We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Older but very comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We had a 1 bedroom, king suite with partial room divider. The room was very large with a wet bar/kitchenette. The refrigerator was not turned on and warm, when we arrived. The room layout was much better then most suites with the tv on a stand where it could be easily be turned between the living room and bedroom. This is a older property but well maintained and clean. The breakfast includes some hot items but the best part was the evening reception. The night we arrived, there were sloppy joes, nachos, a very fresh vegetable platter, and free sodas. We didn't even have to buy dinner that night. There was a computer and printer in the lobby that we used to print out our boarding passes for the next day. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowlingGrandma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    59
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
47
47
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The Comfort Inn in Alamogordo was ok...pretty nice, generally clean. The breakfast was nice compared to other Comfort Inns I've stayed at. The room was a little small (and with exterior corridors, feels a little less safe). But I have had no complaints with the hotel...nothing to rave about, nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

easy access off main road. Bed was hard, room, though non smoking smelled of stale smoke. Otherwise clean and friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adot38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alamogordo hotels

Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The hotel itself is an older hotel. The rooms are small. The one we stayed in was pretty clean. The coffee filter was laying on the floor when we got here. Other than that it was ok. The pool was clean and it was nice to look up and see the mountains and the sky. We didn't try the breakfast so not sure how that was. The people here are friendly enough. I would probably try to stay somewhere else next time. But this is a nice option if eveything else is overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

A clean comfortable hotel close to food outlets. Chili's across the street

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, center of town, no frills, but good price.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We liked our rooms, the pool and hot tub were both nice and clean, the breakfast was above average and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did nto recieve any towels for the pool and the bathroom was tiny. Overall, it was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingmommyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1020 S White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7242 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamogordo
Alamogordo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing