We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 5 if it was 2 miles down the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
Seaford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Almost a 5 if it was 2 miles down the road.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A decent low priced extended stay choice. It is in the style of the "mom and pop" motel but is new, clean, has a comfortable bed, an LCD big screen TV, with a decent size bathroom, and an adequate kitchenette. It is on the main drag RT 54/70 a couple miles from the other chain hotels and restaurants in an area that is kind of dumpy. The biggest draw back is the rooms on the front face the road and railroad tracks and there is LOTS of 18 wheeler traffic all night and at least 3 major trains who apparently need to blow their horns at 2:00 AM EVERY night. Then again you are only paying 75% of what those other major chains charge and you can drive to the restaurants. Had to run the A/C all the time to be comfortable and it was only 70 deg max out.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am delighted that you were pleased with you guest room. Unfortunately all of the hotels in Alamogordo are on the same main street and the railroad train tracks run down the main street through the whole town. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo and upon your next visit perhaps a room on the back side of the hotel will be more satisfactory for you. It seems to be quieter in that area. We would be happy to accommodate you however possible.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
25
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Pros:
Excellent staff
Low price
really close to White Sands(20miles)
room facilitated with everything: fridge, microwave, stove, etc
neat and quiet room

Cons:
a twin bed size which is perfect for single traveler but a little small for two

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello. My name is Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I was in Alamogordo for a month and was very happy with this extended stay hotel. It was clean the staff very hard working and friendly. The hotel is a little bit outside the main restaurant area, but stiff plenty around. The price was very good and they had no problem refunding money when I had a short notice leave.
One problem was the train tracks are located very close and you can hear the horn on the train. I think most of the hotels fall into that category since they are all close to the tracks.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side if you want less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello. I am Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Myself and my staff are so happy that you were pleased with your stay here with us. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Two fluffy pillows each for both of us, a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, sink, dishes and cutlery make the Suburban Extended Stay really feel like home. This hotel is the same price as some of the grubbier, usual suspects yet is more like the 2.5 or 3 star spots that charge double, even triple the price.

You could easily stay here for a longer period of time and for the room rate we got, we easily would have! The room is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and you really get the feeling that they care about you as a guest and the keeping the hotel at top quality. We loved it and would stay here again, no doubt, if we returned to Alamogordo. Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello. I am Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel and on behalf of staff and myself I would like to personally thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay here. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our, (husband and I) first experience at an extended stay hotel. Renee and Bunny were on the desk throughout our six night stay. They were very freindly, made sure we felt welcome and that the room was to our satisfaction. The beds were comfortable and there was ample amounts of good pillows. The room was spacious and clean, shower pressure and water temperature was great, the a/c worked perfectly, and internet connection was good.
We had no complaints, will stay there again when in Alamagordo, and will be checking extended stay hotels through Choice Hotels on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello, I am the General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that you pleased with your stay with us. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Good location, not downtown, but close enough to everything. Bathrooms are spacious. This place is relatively new. Everything you need in room, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, stove top, and sink. Free wi-fi. Pool is nice, only 3-4' deep, chairs with umbrellas. WalMart not far, buy your basics and you are set. Beds comfy. Air conditioning works great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hello, I am the General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that you pleased with your stay with us. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel an hour before check in. Greeted by Renee, the manager who had no problem with us checking in early. The room was spotless and very modern. Everything worked and there was even a full kitchen. Excellent for the price! We headed out to the pool and before we could get there Renee ran out to make sure it was in working order for us. SHE WAS AWESOME. Great value, great location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paigemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Hello. I am Renee, General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay here. It is of the upmost importance to us that our guests have a great experience with us and I am absolutely delighted that we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Alamogordo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo
Address: 2500 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Alamogordo, New Mexico is a unique Home Away from Home Hotel. All of our rooms have a Full Kitchen: which include 2 stove burner, microwave, pots pans and dishes, full size refrigerators. We do offers Daily, Weekly,and Monthly rates. We do Honor Military Rates along with Construction Crew Rates We are proud to Announce that our hotel has received the Choice Hotels Gold Award Recipient in 2013 & 2014 along with the Otero County, Voted us the #1 Hotel. We are NOT as big as the rest of the hotels in the area, but we are BIG in taking care of all of our guests. Stop By and See US online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing