We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just say NO”
Review of Motel 6 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Alamogordo
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just say NO”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Enough drunks and shady people here felt like i was at work and I've woked at a jail for almost 20 years. Should have know something was up when i asked the lady at the front desk if she needed my lic. plate number and she said no the Sheriffs dept just runs the plates and the only reason they would need it is if something happened to your car. 5 min after check in i heard glass breaking. There was so much noise i couldnt sleep sounded like cars were driving through my room. But when the trash truck came and made all kinds of noise i just laughted got up showered and left. couldnt wait till morning to come.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digetsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    25
    32
    12
    18
See reviews for
27
29
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

There is no truck parking.... Floors are wood.... A/c looks like its in its las leg and no bathtub.....price is ok.... Good location.... Not close to convenience store....should have a ten percent discount at chills not ihop......we went there to relax... Heard nothing but car doors slamming all night long....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Ladyluck755, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the noise issues you experienced. These conditions are
not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our
Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us
provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alamogordo hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Traveling alone and need a quiet and clean room I took a chance and so far so good. The room was a great price for a overnight stay. The overall room seemed clean but bed was itchy. The front desk clerk was very friendly. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If traveling alone request room 266. It faces the office and other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Valley
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have spend alot of time traveling and arrived in Alamogordo. We needed a pet friendly, kid friendly place while visiting the area. The employees here are friendly. My room was clean. The rooms are affordable. The front desk accomodated all my questions about the area referring to attractions in the area, and descent restaurants surrounding the motel. Upon checking in I proceeding to a clean room after spending hours on the road. I will definately stay here in the future when I go to see the surrounding area. You guys are awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamX2224IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
WiliamX2224lW, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was comfortable enough and the price was right BUT when I pulled out the end table to plug in my charger it was apparent that it had not been pulled out by the cleaning staff in quite some time. When I looked closely it was also apparent that the cleaning staff do not vacuum under the furniture or in the corners either. Such negligence makes one wonder how clean the other areas of the room are as well. I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dub1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dub1935,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The housekeeping conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Labor day weekend on our way to Roswell. The front desk clerk erroneously gave us a dirty room, but they were able to change that quickly for a cleaner room a few doors down from the office. While the room itself was standard fare, we were able to walk to several restaurants from our hotel. We didn't use the pool that night as we were out late. The lobby coffee in the morning was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I paid about $45 for one night. Free (albeit slow) internet access in the lobby. Fifteen minutes away from the White Sands Visitors' Center. Room receipt entitles you to a 10% discount at nearby IHOP. Also a Taco Bell within walking distance. Room was clean, the AC worked, and it had a fridge. That checks all my boxes...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alamogordo

Property: Motel 6 Alamogordo
Address: 251 Panorama Blvd, US Hwy 70/80 at US Hwy 54, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7255
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Alamogordo
Alamogordo Motel 6
Alamogordo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing