We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, price, clean, staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Classic Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Texas
1 review
“Great location, price, clean, staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for the memorial day weekend for 5 nights, called in last minute to reserve. The manger was nice enough to give us a last minute reservation for 5 nights vs. other motels in town where they quoted us a different price over the phone and gave us a way higher price when we got to the motel. But Classic Inn manger on the other hand gave us a discount for staying there for 5 nights. Who does that now a days.

Location is perfect - 20 Miles from White Sands National Monument, 3 Miles from New Mexico Museum of Space History, walking distance from Alameda Park Zoo, and minutes away from historical downtown and-Pistachio Tree Rnch & Country Store. In short this motel is right in the middle of town and if you will be driving to near by towns like we did to Roswell, Carlsbad Caverns, Silver City and Ruidoso then this is the place to stay. And more importantly you can't beat the price and clearness (clean bathroom, nice flat screen TV's, clean sheets and pillows and love the southwester style wall colors) .
The staff is super helpful whenever we needed anything......extra towels, pillows........ they even have laundry machines on site which was a plus for us since we stayed here for 5 nights. Even though this motel is on the main road, we had no trouble sleeping at night and the train didn't bother us at all.

All in all we really enjoyed staying at Classic Inn Motel and would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for clean and budget friendly motel with great management and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
23
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I found this motel to be ok, but nothing more. Our room was rather small, fitting both our suitcases was a bit of a problem. The bathroom wasn´t perfectly clean - there were dust and some water spots on the shelf, nothing too bad, but it was obvious and could have been fixed in five seconds; the fridge didn´t work, and there were trains running all night nearby, which made it rather loud, and there´s no breakfast, which is included in most motels that charge the same price. I slept well, though, and the staff are nice and helpful, so I guess it was fine, but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatharinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanley, new mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed with family members in 3 separate rooms, There were bugs, The bed was itchy, They closed the laundry room early and opened up late, The rooms were very tiny, We were constantly watched, The owners were very rude and mean, When my disabled parents moved out after they stayed 4 to 5 months. They were treated very badly and the owners started cleaning the room over an hour before t hey were to check out at 11. When my daughter rented a room from them as they are the cheapest weekly rent In Alamogordo,
We were going to stay in the room that my daughter rented for a week for 2 to 3 days as we were visiting them and trying to help our kids get a place to live and when they saw my husband they told her and him that when her parents stayed here they left blood on the sheets and told her if they knew she was our daughter before they rented her the room they would not of rented it to her.
Let me say that on behalf of my husband, and myself as well as our mother and father and daughter and son & Grandkids that were all staying there together at the same time.
and who know us well, We are far from messy and always clean up after staying some where and I am in Menopause I do not have a period anymore.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to stay - Might be a little more $ But it will be worth it & you won't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwingrider10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alamogordo hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Manager/owners are very nice people that offer excellent customer service! We had to stay for a little over a month and the rate was VERY reasonable compared to others in the area. Rooms were kept very clean and we never had any issues while while we were there. We would definitely recommend this motel to others!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank st26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've been staying at the Classic Inn for my NM visits for over 3 years..Great location !! Indira and Money are always very nice and very hospitable...Great location ..close to White Sands!! I would highly recoommend this place..Very reasonable prices too !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb72811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Satellite Inn
Satellite Inn
#13 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn Motel

Property: Classic Inn Motel
Address: 710 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7110
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Classic Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing