We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service..”
Review of Brown Bag Deli

Brown Bag Deli
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food and service..”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

On our way to White Sands Monument we stopped at Brown Bag to pick up a sandwich to bring with us. Glad we did .. they offer a wide selection of meats & cheeses.. staff was friendly and cost reasonable. Even though we left our sandwich in cooler for several hours, it still tasted very good. When we are out we try to visit small local shops and not chain stores. Brown Bag is a good example why .. Would recommend it and would revisit if we pass through Alamogordo again !

Helpful?
Thank bblcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Daughter took me to this sandwich shop and was not disappointed. They use Boars Head meats and cheeses. I ordered a side of steak and cheese soup and it was fresh hot and home made. Bread was fresh.

Helpful?
Thank HR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Subs and Fast Service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The chipotle chicken is a new item and is spicy without being stupid hot. Fresh bread, chips and lots of drinks to choose from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justj700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwiches.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Can't rave enough about the breads used and the meats in the sandwiches here. I had ham and turkey w/ swiss on sourdough bread. Lots of meat and excellent tasting fresh bread. You can eat in or take out. We will definitely come here again. Friendly people as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Did not want my business....”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I called on Jan 12, 2014. I wanted to place a large order for Monday pick up. I asked if they had a menu on the web. Was told NO. I asked if they could tell me the soup for Monday, was told NO. I asked if they could tell me what is on the menu and was told we are busy. I asked if they could call me back and young lady said, "maybe I'll call you back "if" we have time" . I said this is for 15-20 people and she did not seem to care. I am taking my business to Subway or elsewhere. I hope the owner is aware of the poor customer service on the phone. I also suggest you consider delivery, for advanced orders. I'd be happy to pay a deliver fee and tip. Oh, when she hung up she did not say good bye, or thank you it was just click..... whatever.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantafeMOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Bag Deli also viewed

 

Been to Brown Bag Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing