We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical American breakfast”

Waffle & Pancake Shoppe
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
La Llagonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Typical American breakfast”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We just crossed the boulevard from the White Sands Motel to get breakfast there before going to White Sands National Monument.
Typical breakfast menus with a lot of choice, friendly staff, food was fresh and good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Ok!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice little diner, but nothing to write home about. I expected something extra ordinary as the locals rave about it, but I found it to be no different than any other place. Average service, a little crowded, on the greasy side but still good for a diner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weneedmorecurtains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food-Friendly People”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I ate here 5 days in a row because I stayed in hotel across the street. The food was delicious and the service, though a little slow because of the amount if customers, was friendly. Definitely great food here.

Sitting here, you could imagine the many adventurers like Chuck Yeagar, who had frequented this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ_Zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Always got eat here whenever I visit family! Prices are reasonable and food is always good too. Forget Denny's and IHOP, go here instead.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy with the food and service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We ate lunch here after visiting White Sands National Monument. The place was packed. We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table.

Everyone who worked there was very friendly. The food was good. We will stop by again if we are ever in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle & Pancake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Waffle & Pancake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing