We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
51
25
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
25
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee maker eating breakfast room was clean front desk fine place would stay here again views of the mountains the general manager free breakfast the breakfast area national monument great hotel two nights indoor pool sitting area one night recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

One night stay while visiting White Sands National Monument. This hotel had it all. Nice views of the mountains, indoor pool, food options within walking distance (we walked over to the Carino's nearby), pleasant staff, comfortable beds, large rooms and a good breakfast. Overall, we were happy with our experience here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressalamogordo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Emily,

Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. We are happy you enjoyed the hospitality and our renovated facility. We do have a few restaurants in walking distance. The indoor pool is very nice and some of our rooms do have a great views of the mountains. Thanks for your business and see you again next time.

Sincerely,
Arpan Bhakta
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A very nice and clean hotel, a great place to stay while visiting White Sands and the area. The front desk was very nice and helped us in selecting a restaurant to have dinner, they also helped with other activities in the area. The breakfast area was clean and maned the whole time we was eating breakfast. Loved the decoration and view while eating breakfast!

Room Tip: Best view for breakfast any where we went!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godale88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressalamogordo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. We appreciate your comments about the hotels' cleanliness and helpful staff. We will pass along your kind words to our team members. We are indeed close to White Sands National Monument, just 15 minutes away. We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Arpan Bhakta
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Spent one night here. Ideally placed if you're visiting White Sands or the Space Museum. Seems new, so very well decorated. Enormous beds. Nice rooms, some look out to the mountains behind. Not much to do in the area, so best for a stop off. Great breakfast with lots of hot and cold options and a really cool pancake maker! Recommend Carino's for evening meal.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the mountain. Much prettier.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pris0nbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressalamogordo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on our location and facility. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is close to White Sands National Monument just 15 minutes away and 10 minutes from the Space Museum. We are happy you enjoyed the great rooms and breakfast. We are also close to a few restaurants in walking distance Chili's Bar and Grill and Carino's Italian. Please visit us again soon!

Thanks for your business,
Arpan Bhakta
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This Holiday Inn Express was clean and well maintained. The rooms were comfortable and the in room Keurig was a plus! The breakfast area was spacious with a good selection. A plus is the desert/mountain view, and it is within walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicklesandLasagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressalamogordo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments about our renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are happy you enjoyed breakfast and our in room Keurig machines. We are in close proximity to Chilis's Bar and Grill and Carinos Italian. Thanks for your business.

At your service,
Arpan Bhakta
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Our MCJROTC unit was scheduled to participate in the annual Bataan Memorial Death march on 19 March 2017. This hotel went above and beyond to accommodate us. Some of the rooms were not ready they had them ready in 15 minutes.. We were leaving at 3:00AM and the staff made sure that breakfast was available for the 21 cadets and their chaperones. I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you so much for the outstanding service, we will see you next year. MSgt Trujillo Hereford High School MCJROTC

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressalamogordo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for your service and your time to write us a review. We are happy the staff was able to accommodate your groups needs with the early arrival and early breakfast. Thanks for recommending the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Arpan Bhakta
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews