We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alamo stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Helpful and courteous staff. Comfortable and clean, but I do believe that this hotel could use a remodel. It's convenient being close to good quality restaurants and also close by the interstate to El Paso.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Similar experience to another reviewer.... traveled between Christmas and New Year's.... breakfast area was overrun by guests... no space to sit down and eat.... we ended up going to iHOP one morning.

Housekeeping staff was very friendly, pool area was clean. Bed was not comfortable.... and the auto on the A/C & Heater did not work.

We have stayed here several times in the past, but will be checking out other hotels on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTAggie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed two previous times at this hotel as we visit family in Alamogorodo and were pleased the other two times- other than last summer during our stay, a credit card was stolen out of suitcase presumably by a housekeeper (which we did not realize until arrived back home). Nevertheless, we decided to stay again as we usually do try to stay in this chain due to our points. While the room was clean and comfortable, the lobby and breakfast service was terrible! This was the week between Christmas and New Year, lots of visitors apparently skiing, attending HS basketball games, etc. The morning breakfast lady was "slammed" both mornings we were there over the weekend. Could not keep up with getting food out, area cleaned, etc. No one came to assist her although the desk clerk was at the desk, there were housekeepers coming to work, etc. Likewise, the lobby coffee bar during both morning AND evening (no excuse) was out of hot water, tea, and generally unkept (while the evening desk clerk sat in the dining room eating dinner and visiting!). While we will continue to visit in Alamogordo, we will try the other hotels in the area next time. I will give an average rating as like I mentioned, the room, pool were nicely kept. I would like to see the management more involved with planning ahead for apparent holiday "crowds" as clearly the hotel was busy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off the highway, with ample parking. We were welcomed at check in with freshly baked cookies. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The complementary breakfast was excellent. For the price, this was a wonderful hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldudebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my family for one night over the holidays. Check-in was smooth, room was updated, clean and comfortable and service was always friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast included real oatmeal (with toppings), mini egg omelettes, sausage, pastries, waffles, bagels/toast, cereal, fruit, OJ/coffee/tea... Overall, can't beat it for the price. Would definitely stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My stay at this Hampton Inn was a great experience. The staff was great, friendly, and helpful. The facility was clean and in great repair. Special kudos goes out to gem you have working there. Kimberly on the night audit and morning breakfast, goes above and beyound, every day to make the guests feel at home, she looks out for the guests and make a special effort to insure all of our needs are taken care of....And does so with a wonderful smile and a cheery personality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Once again, Hampton Inns did not disappoint. I've used Hilton group hotels for many years because of their customer-focused approach that provides quality service at a reasonable price. Easy access from the highway, walking distance from well known eatery and excellent breakfast to get us on our way the next day. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Centurion53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
162 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Rd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range: £83 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are several restaurants with in walking distance. We have an indoor pool and fitness room. We have a nice hot breakfast daily from 6am to 10am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing