We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
Glenn Heights, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are a family of 5. We stayed in a 2 queen room and the staff provided a rollaway bed for us. The bed was perfect for our 8 year old son and the bed was in great condition. There was enough room for all of us even with a rollaway bed in the room. Everything was clean, staff was friendly. We always know what to expect when we stay at a Hampton Inn. The location is great for visiting nearby attractions. Easy access to visit White Sands National Monument, about 30 minutes away from Cloudcroft. If you come, make sure and visit the Old Apple Barn on the highway to Cloudcroft. We also liked the McGinn Pistachio farm about 5 minutes north of Alamogordo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    133
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
113
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend their air conditioners need an upgrade. I had to move rooms because the first air conditioner was making a wierd humming noise. The fans on both air units did not work. Normally you can leave the fan on continuously and that will kill any outside noise. I would recommend bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. I like the location of this hotel. Its next to a Chilis and a new Carinos as well as some other restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I did not sleep well either night I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Alamogordo, NM. Loud doors slammed all night long! (Are door catches REALLY that expensive?). My final morning, at about 5 a.m., an enormous big rig pulled right up to the front of the hotel. The engine noise was so loud my windows rattled! It was parked there, idling, for nearly half an hour. I was about to call down to the front desk to request that someone ask the truck to move when it finally drove off. Seems like the desk staff should have done that immediately. There were also check-in delays - I had to wait for my room to be ready, then I went up and it wasn't ready, so I went back down until they told me it was ready again, then it wasn't ready, so I went back down again and finally they just put me in a different room that WAS ready. (They couldn't have done that the first time?). The staff was very friendly and nice, but the communication between them all seems to need some work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can address noise issues to ensure comfort and safety. We are sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort and we’ve shared your review with our security team. We hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Even in an older Hampton inn, it is still great. It is a spacious room, comfy bed , clean room, staff is very friendly , workout room etc , bathroom could use an update with shower but sink and vanity area are fine. Hampton inn is a little more expensive, even with all the competition. The area itself is pricey compared to las cruces and others. Close to white sands national park. Would stay here again. ,

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great place to stay. Check went good, loved the dog treat idea. We'll certainly stay with you again if ourt ravels bring that way. Great gentleman at the desk when we checked in. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy to excess off I 10.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this property. Everything was nice and new. There were very few guests at the hotel and it was very quiet at night. The location was near several places to eat and White Sands National Monument was only 13 miles away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peterrN1207XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Helpful and courteous staff. Comfortable and clean, but I do believe that this hotel could use a remodel. It's convenient being close to good quality restaurants and also close by the interstate to El Paso.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Property: Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing