We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super "Super8"”
Review of Super 8 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Alamogordo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    262
    94
    16
    18
See reviews for
229
212
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff was friendly and room was clean. No strange odors in our room. Our beds were made everyday and our supplies and towels replaced efficiently during our stay. Free breakfast! Free microwave and fridge in the room too. Flat panel TV! Decent internet speeds. Overall a great Value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making such positive comments about this property. We always strive to treat our guests right, and I’m glad our efforts are showing, satisfying so many customers. We want to be the best combination of value, comfort and amenities in the area, and I believe that’s what we are.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was quiet and clean, the staff very friendly. I was surprised by the well-stocked breakfast they offer, including boiled eggs, oats, yoghurts, fresh milk, bread, waffles and VERY GOOD coffee - not the usual tasteless motel coffee, but freshly brewed strong java!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanRoadBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a moment to offer these positive comments. I especially appreciate that you found the breakfast to your liking. We take great pride in offering this amenity. Our goal is complete satisfaction of every customer, and I’m glad to see that we are meeting that goal in many cases. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is an older property but has been well maintained. When you check in you see they received an "Award of Excellence for 2013" and a night's stay will convince you they deserved it.

Three things I liked were the location, the staff, and how immaculate it was. The property is located at the northern edge of Alamogordo across from the White Sands Mall, next door to an AAA recommended restaurant, and close to other restaurants and fast food places. The staff is very attentive and seem to anticipate your needs. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean and the above average breakfast was served in an area that was carefully kept clean.

The motel has the office along the highway with the rooms behind the office away from the street making for quiet rooms. The bed was very comfortable. A big screen TV was provided along with a wide selection of cable and HD channels, WiFi was free and easy to use, and my room had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. I would have liked better lighting for reading in bed.

I would recommend this property for any one looking for a good value in an economy type property. It met my needs and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. You have touched on many points that we consider to be our finest features or selling points. I sincerely appreciate the validation. I hope you plan to visit us frequently as your travels take you through this area. It’s a pleasure to serve guests who share our values and understand our business model.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
3.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamogordo

Property: Super 8 Alamogordo
Address: 3204 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing