We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel!”
Review of Super 8 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alamogordo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As long as you know what to expect from a Super 8, this one is a great place to stay. Everything here is above average. I stayed there with a group that travels often on a bus, thus having no personal transportation, and Victor, the manager/owner, was nice enough to take us in his mini van to White Sands National Monument and he wouldn't even accept any money from us. I'm not saying he would do that for everyone, but how's that for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to do whatever we can to make customers happy, and I sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer this positive feedback. I enjoying serving customers who understand the combination of value, amenities and service we provide. If you’re ever in the area again, we look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    265
    94
    16
    17
See reviews for
231
212
59
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice place, good location, quiet area. Staff was friendly and attentive. My room had an odor about that was somewhere between Listerine and Ben Gay. I didn't complain...but it was noticeable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry there was an unpleasant odor in your room. Our efforts to ensure cleanliness sometimes leave behind a smell, but it usually goes away in a few hours. In any case, I sincerely apologize for this small thing that detracted from the quality of your stay. I still hope you will stay with us again. If you had mentioned it at the time, I’m sure we could have moved you or taken other action.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff was friendly and room was clean. No strange odors in our room. Our beds were made everyday and our supplies and towels replaced efficiently during our stay. Free breakfast! Free microwave and fridge in the room too. Flat panel TV! Decent internet speeds. Overall a great Value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making such positive comments about this property. We always strive to treat our guests right, and I’m glad our efforts are showing, satisfying so many customers. We want to be the best combination of value, comfort and amenities in the area, and I believe that’s what we are.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was quiet and clean, the staff very friendly. I was surprised by the well-stocked breakfast they offer, including boiled eggs, oats, yoghurts, fresh milk, bread, waffles and VERY GOOD coffee - not the usual tasteless motel coffee, but freshly brewed strong java!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanRoadBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8alamogordonm, Webmaster at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a moment to offer these positive comments. I especially appreciate that you found the breakfast to your liking. We take great pride in offering this amenity. Our goal is complete satisfaction of every customer, and I’m glad to see that we are meeting that goal in many cases. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
3.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamogordo

Property: Super 8 Alamogordo
Address: 3204 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing