We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. But no value for money and service by staff is so bad.”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I did paid for those services which was not working.
Like the room was clean n neat
Bathroom was clean enough
But no toilet roll!! I did asked to room service and they rudely ignored. Have to ask three times for water. The restaurant food menu is good but the prices of dishes are way above high. I was insanely charged 350/- for biryani rice plate and 180/- for a plain curd!!!!
And 35/- for a roasted papad.
Evening was good at restaurant and crowd was old age people.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhilbhailu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Miramar probably is one of the oldest properties in Daman. On entering there is ample parking space, probably the most in Daman hotels. The reception presently is very unattractive, some renovation work seems to be under way. The staff was cooperative, tho very mechanical, a welcome smile would be appreciated. We a group of stags had booked a 4-bedded room. The room is decently good, clean, large and with a partition to separate the sleeping areas, tho the partition was a home many bugs, on complaining the house-keeping was very prompt to clear the mess. The restaurant is huge, facing the beach, it can easily accommodate around 600 people (my estimate). It has a segregation for families too. The afternoons is fun sitting beside the beach sipping beer (which is cheaper than Mumbai) and good food, avoid any chinese food, the starters are on little higher side when it comes to pricing. A nice quaint afternoon along the beach is what Miramar offers.

BUT WAIT!! come evenings on Saturday and your peace of mind is shattered to smithereens. A live orchestra performs extremely loud non-rhythmic cacophony, this event starts at 7 and goes on till 1 late in the night. We tried getting a far away table but could not last more than one drink and eventually decided in the favour of our ears to order from room service. If your taste is different than Gujaratis coming down from Surat and surrounding areas to get drunk and throw money on non-melodious loud singers, this not the place to be on Saturday evenings. The breakfast is not a huge spread but a decent fare to stuff yourself. The reception was cooperative to allow a late checkout. If not for the Saturday orchestra, I would've given 5 stars.

Room Tip: No point going in for Sea-view rooms, they all face the restaurant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chintan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was great to have big screen by the shore. Food was okay. They need better servers because they all like to blame on each other. Manager by the bar area is not paying attention on his guests. Overall good times. I love daman.

Room Tip: Go for it. Its daman not miami beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Desperately needs renovation.Furniture also stinky and dirty.Do not stay here and ruin your holiday.Dirty stinky toilets .And the front desk staff needs to work on their grooming too.Unshaven faces and dirty jackets.

Room Tip: Try the newer hotels in the neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Giristores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The best part of this hotel is the sea side restaurant. Just sit down, relax and enjoy the vastness of the sea.
I took a standard room. The room was spacious and had a pool view balcony. However, cleanliness was an issue. The sofa had stains on the cushions. The bathroom looked clean. However, there was water leakage along the wall. The towels given were not clean.
The cable connection to the TV was loose and the picture quality was miserable. They expressed their inability to fix it!
The breakfast served was really good.
Now about the sea view rooms: The shed over the sea side restaurant blocks the uninterrupted view and thus not worth checking in. Please have a look at it first and then decide.
Why I give average rating: Other than the points mentioned above, the overall cleanliness was compromised due to the construction activity going on at the front. I was hoping to see segregation of this area. However, that's not the case.

Room Tip: For a small family a standard room is more than enough. Again, check the room first as cleanliness w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdsmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If your in daman avoid going here. The toilets just convey the true story behind the grand Hotel.
They are dirty, stinky and filthy. When i complaint to the manager he was busy watching ipl and did not pay attention.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaheena_attarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in Daman for a weekend and were booked at Hotel Miramar. This is a fairly good property on the sea front located on one of the main streets of Nani Daman. It is built on a large plot and has its own secure parking area.

The suite room that we stayed in was well furnished and spacious. The front side had a very clear view of the sea and the back, a view of the swimming pool. Overall, the room was both clean and comfortable, however, the bathroom could have been a shade better. The room also had a compact sit-out area where one could see the sun set while enjoying the sea breeze along with one's evening cuppa tea!

Our stay included buffet breakfast at the in-house restaurant, which again had some nice sea-view. Though the spread was reasonable as was the quality of the food, the service standards at the restaurant (and for room service) could have been of a higher grade. The waiters could have been better trained.

I must mention that there is a sea front along the property but no beach. So, one cannot go for a morning / evening stroll in the sand (there isn't much really, just a rocky surface) or wade in the sea water per se.

Overall, a very good experience with some room for the hotel to improve on certain counts to make the experience a still better one.

Room Tip: Sea facing room, preferably on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeetlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
0.9 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
2.8 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#7 of 17 in Daman
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#8 of 17 in Daman
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Nani Daman | Daman Devka Road, Devka Beach, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Daman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing