We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun with friends@silver sands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun with friends@silver sands”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I dont remember what number of trip was this at Daman for me, I have been to Daman more than 15 -16 times and have tried almost all the hotels in Daman barring few. This time we opted for Silver sands beach resort. This property is not actually a beach location if you are looking for one. It is around 150-200 mts from Beach and there is a main road passing by between this hotel and the Devka Beach ( although no praises for this beach as it is not worth due to it filthiness). The hotel is a good budget option with a small swimming pool. It has multiple stay options including suite/ villa rooms, to crown club rooms, and regular rooms. Stay was pleasant considering the off season. We had opted for a CP plan and had the complimentary breakfast on account of it. The breakfast..... better not talk about it, Rooms are nice clean enough to be happy. Staff is ok... service is ok, only positive thing is location and value for money. Try it.....

Room Tip: the crown club/ super deluxe family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirvedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort.

Many thanks for your feedback on our property and services. It's reviews like this that encourage us to work towards raising and maintaining higher levels of standard. Have taken note of your view on the breakfast and will make necessary adjustments there as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again at resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    170
    110
    51
    49
See reviews for
191
106
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for one night. The swimming pool is not large but good, clean and well maintained.

The rooms were victims of wear and tear. There seems to be no upkeep of the rooms. The bathroom door was of sliding kind and the locks would not click. So the doors could not be locked. We were in the ground floor rooms facing the pool. My room seemed like one which has never been painted.

The service in restaurant is very very slow. So make sure you order all items at one go and be ready to wait atleast 30 to 45 minutes. The fish items were not fresh.... so avoidable.

Parking is limited. But the valet does a good job of moving the vehicles around and accommodating everyone. At other places I stayed in Daman, they always hosed the vehicles early morning with water. But here, the valet asked us to pay him for washing the vehicles.

The only good thing about the hotel is its location. It is just across the street from the beach. and about a 1 km from miramar and other happening places in Daman.

During our stay, in the afternoon there were a group of youngsters who were making a huge mess in the pool. They were drinking right by the side of the pool. The families , mine and other guests, could only get into the pool after this group had left. The management should take a stern stand on discipline.

Room Tip: Get the pool facing rooms... preferably on the ground floor if you have elderly or kids in your grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeldsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Thanj\k you for your open and honest feedback with regards to our resort's product and services. Rest assured that we have taken a keen interest in your review. We are putting processes inplace to ensure that service levels at the resort are revamped to better meet our customers' expectations.

We've started an extensive refurbishment programme to ensure the rooms get a fresh and new feel.

While we do reserve the 'Rights of Admission' we also acknowledge that guests coming to our Resort are there for some rest and relaxation and time spent bonding with families / friends. We do make all efforts to ensure that other guests are not inconvenienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to our Resort and do hope that your future stay will be more enjoyable than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was our Reunion trip our Job-mates to Daman...
Silver Sands Beach Resort was an awesome experience with smooth check-in process(although we were not having copy of our booking).Rooms were neat and clean. we opted for back view but pool view is recommended..
After that we visited Devka beach just opposite to the Resort...
Swimming pool was small but enough for us. Pool bar was great with great sitting arrangement.
Indoor games(carom ,table-tennis) were great pastime.
Morning breakfast was complimentary and delicious...
Pros:
awesome location
nice food
indoor games
swimming pool
Value for money

Cons:
No Drinking water in room.
Frequent power failure
no refrigerator(dnt knw if they dnt provide in backview rooms)

It was totally fun to be there... wil opt for villas next time we visit

Room Tip: Carry Extra Towel,cos ul get wet many times in swimming pool as well as on beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TejasH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback with regards to our product and services. It is reviews like this that make us feel proud and helps us to push ourselves for better service levels and product standards.

We are a budget resort, with a limited room inventory. We pride ourselves on being one of the best priced hotels in our class in Daman. None of our rooms have mini-bars in them. This is not a standard feature at our Resort.

We do look forward to seeing you again at the Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I visited Daman and stayed at "Silver sand beach resort" booked through cleartrip. The stay was good and everything was according to the policy mentioned during booking. Good value of money you spend, I would say.

What was lacking was the resort could not help in arrangement of cab on rent. The resort like this, having many amenities and at tourist place like Daman, is expected to have alliance with travel agent.

Secondly, like other beach places, this too don't pay proper attention to requirement of veggies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suneet Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Thank you very much form your review, we do value your feedback. While most guests arriving into Daman drive their own vehicles, we don't have the demand for an alliance with any car rental agency. However, we'll definitely look into this as an option.

We do have an extensive in-house menu that caters to ll kinds of food preferences - non-vegetarian, vegetarian, Jain food,etc. apart from providing multiple cuisines both at the pool side cafe as well as in-room dining. We will look at re-vamping our menu to address your concerns,

I sincerely hope to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good Resort in Daman, Rooms were great, swimming pool was awesome.
Location was too much excellent as near by Beach. Loved and enjoyed my Trip. Will visit next time in same resort soon with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Karan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dera Guest,

Greetings for the Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Many thank for your positive review of our hotel and we're very glad to know that you had a memorable stay at the Resort. It encourages us to work even harder to improve ourselves and maintain a higher standard of service.

Look forward to welcoming you again to our Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulhasnagar, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We reached Daman around 4pm and this was our first visit to Daman. This is the first resort as soon as you enter and we thought of staying there as it was already too late. But never new we are choosing the wrong place to live. Let me list down the negative about the resort.
1. Price - They charged me Rs.3500/- for a night (Too much costly). I requested them since I am checking in at 5pm give me some time for check out next day but the person at reception was very rudely replied back "last room hai lena hai kya". Didn't had a choice have to opt for.
2. Room - Room was clean with old linen, AC without remote, TV without channels, No menu card, No water bottle or jugs, No Glass. Phone was available with different number for reception, housekeeping, restaurant and other options. For everything they will tell you to call on another number.
3. Swimming pool - If you want to use costume is compulsory. That's OK but the the pool is stinky, unclean and you can smell chlorine.
4. Dinner - In night we ordered a dinner with few drinks and asked for ice. It took them to around 5 to 6 reminders and 20 minutes to give ice. Main course came before starters we spoke to manager and they took away the dish. After that they brought starter and handed me sir apka order they never bothered to serve also. After we finished with drinks we asked for main course and they give us the same dish only thing they did is covered it with wrapper. The food was tasteless worst I ever had in my life the beach side food is far better.
5. Service - Around 3 am my rooms light went off. I tried calling all the numbers but no one picked up. Went down as was staying on 2nd floor. But to my surprise no was there. I searched for 15 minutes and finally got someone. He rectified the problem. But again the light went off at 7 am but this time it was for whole resort and came around 8.30am.
6. Breakfast - Breakfast was good but only veg with no service.

Please look for other options in Daman. I am sure you will get the better one.

Room Tip: Place is not good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RajeshSharma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings for the Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Thank you for your honest and open feedback. The rates charged to you were rack rates, available to all walk-in guests at the hotel. As is the policy with any hotel, discounted rates are available if booked online or via our registered office.

Since we are a small budget resort (only 62 rooms) we need to manage room inventory effectively. Hence we need to adhere to our check-out times as we need ti service the room and have it ready for the next arrival.

As far as service levels are concerned, we have taken note of the points you raised and will ensure that proper training is given to the staff on how to address issues and conduct proper service.

We do look forward to welcoming you again to our resort for a better experience the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daman hotels

Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Swimming pool - Unclean and sticky water
Food - Terrible - no taste (requested for egg item in breakfast, they prepared after finished breakfast of all people)
House keeping service - worst, not serving even after 10 calls from room
Drinking water - Not providing drinking water in rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuratSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMANIAR, Director of Sales at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Greetings from the Silver Sands Beach Resort, Daman.

Thank you for the opportunity to look after you and your honest feedback as well. We'd like to assure you that we have taken seriously all point raised by you with regards to the products and services at our Resort.

Measures have been put into place ensuring the sanitisation and cleanliness of all areas of the hotel. Staff are being trained on how to ensure high levels are achieved and maintained in all areas of service.

We're in the process pf revamping our services and assure you that all possible will be done to ensure that higher standards are achieved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a superior experience soon.

Best regards,
The Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.8 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#9 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

Property: Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Address: Devka Road | Marwad, Nani Daman, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing