We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gold Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here just for a night. The property is right by the sea. The beach is nothing to talk about. Mostly rocky. The resort however is really well maintained. As others have mentioned, the pool is a nice place to relax with a bar at one side. The restaurant served really good food. Especially the kababs. Breakfast is pretty good. Not too lavish but good variety.
The rooms are spic and span and spotlessly clean. Beds are comfortable. The view from sea facing rooms are absolutely super to get up early for.
Rooms could have been cheaper but they aren't really overpriced either. At night there is orchestra by the sea side. I felt the volume was to loud. But there is no option since some hotels around this have very loud DJ.
But for a short weekend break this resort will definitely be a top choice for Daman!

Room Tip: Sea facing definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirubhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings...!

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at the “The Gold Beach Resorts”. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedback such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future.

Regards,

General Manager
An smith Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    171
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
188
81
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a night, location is good and pretty impressed with the rooms. The pool is nice and pretty decent size. All this is worth the money. The food at restaurant was okay too. Though the staff at the ac restaurant was very disappointing, they seemed absolutely not interested in providing services. Thus that one incident has dropped the overall rating by one. Otherwise, all good and worth trying.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shuchi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings...!


I want to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to contact me regarding the problem you experienced while staying with us at The Gold Beach Resort. Not only does it give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our Resort to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. I truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our Guests are experiencing when visiting our Resort.

I will be using your correspondence at my next staff meeting to demonstrate where mistakes were made and how it affected the quality of our Guest’s stay. The hotel staff, managers as well as service representatives, need to understand where and how to correct these mistakes. With your input I am confident they will get the picture.

Again, thank you very much for bringing this situation to my attention.

Regards,
General Manager
An smith Franklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything about the resort is good. Right from the time to you check in you are welcomed by very efficient and well mannered front desk executives. The check in is seamless into your room.

The rooms are spacious and very well maintained and clean. The room services is good. House keeping attends in very quick time. The restaurant service can be a bit quick but they do serve hot and fresh so it is excusable. The breakfast spread was very good.

The Bed was a little too soft for my comfort so sleep quality was little average but all in all a very good stay and experience at The Gold Beach Resort. Will definitely visit again and again

Room Tip: All rooms are good but choose a pool view or a sea view room it would give a better view then the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings...!

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at “The Gold Beach Resorts”. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at The Gold Beach Resort.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
General Manager,
An smith Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is the best in Daman. As you all may be knowing there is not much to do in daman accept enjoying the hotel stay. this is a new property and very well done. the staff is very cooperative and helpful. the service is excellent. Again, the service at the buffet is poor. the buffet breakfast starts at 7 but till 8 nothing was ready. the rooms are small but very well done. i recommend this hotel to all who want to visit daman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGATPARIKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at the The Gold Beach Resorts . I duly understand the inconveniences caused due to the lapse in our services. Your feedback regarding the same has been put ahead for our improvement in service.
Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawless stay.
Best Regards,
General Manager,
An smith Franklin.
gm@thegoldbeachresort.in
Devka Beach road
Marward, Nani Daman- 396210.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed over a weekend at the resort. We took one of the premium rooms with glass walls on 2 sides overlooking the ocean. Rooms were quite large and the hotel has probably been done up recently so everything was in spanking new shape. Bathrooms also pretty good with modern fittings etc.

We ordered room service - food was good but nothing to write home about.

The hotel was pretty packed so the pool was overflowing with people. and its actually quite a small pool. Although it offers a swim up bar etc I did not get into the water simply because it looked a bit dirty to me and so many people were in that little water body.

The hotel is located on the beach but don't expect the beaches of Goa - its pretty stony and dirty once you step onto the beach. Daman itself doesnt have much to see or do.

The buffet breakfast was a bit troublesome again because it was overcrowded and the hotel wasn't staffed to handle these many people. Ran out of cutlery, food, tea/coffee etc.

Hotel was a tad expensive for everything put together.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings...!


I want to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to contact me regarding the problem you experienced while staying with us at The Gold Beach Resort. Not only does it give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our Resort to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. I truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our Guests are experiencing when visiting our Resort.

I will be using your correspondence at my next staff meeting to demonstrate where mistakes were made and how it affected the quality of our Guest’s stay. The hotel staff, managers as well as service representatives, need to understand where and how to correct these mistakes. With your input I am confident they will get the picture.

Again, thank you very much for bringing this situation to my attention.

Regards,
General Manager
An smith Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Background: 2 couples, 3 kids (2 of them aged 1) on a last minute trip

We found this while searching for a weekend trip from Bombay and went driving with a bit of trepidation as to whether this last minute booking would not be a dump.

The Gold Beach Resort turned out to be a beautiful revelation that had looked heavenly from the minute we entered. With rooms facing the sea and the large swimming pool alongside a restaurant by the sea, the place is great to just remain in the pool and relax by the sea all day long.

The breakfast menu is adequate and food (all types) were fresh and tasty.

The best part was the warm jacuzzi pool for the kids wherein they enjoyed the slight warmth without the worry of getting a touch of cold.

Room Tip: Call ahead to block a sea-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings...!

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at “The Gold Beach Resorts”. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at The Gold Beach Resort.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
General Manager,
An smith Franklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It is a new resort, and very well maintained. Located right on the beach, with a beautiful ambience from the pool as well as the restaurants. Food is good for veg and non-veg lovers, both.

Many restaurants located near the resort, and beaches too (in case you get bored of the resort beach). approx 3-4 hour pleasant drive from Mumbai.

There are two pools, one, the normal one, which is adjacent to the bar, so that you can enjoy your drink while you swim. The other is a smaller one, and more like a Jacuzzi, with warm water, but ideal for kids to enjoy their swim, without you worrying about their safety.

The beach is not walkable during the high tide, but during low tides, you can go for walks or horse riding along the beach. If you are planning for a short quick break, do not miss this resort.

Room Tip: You should ask for a sea facing room (not that the other side rooms are bad).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGBR_GM, General Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings...!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our Resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Regards,
General Manager
An smith Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
2.8 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.8 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#9 of 17 in Daman
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gurukripa
Hotel Gurukripa
#8 of 17 in Daman
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gold Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gold Beach Resort

Property: The Gold Beach Resort
Address: Marward Devka Road, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gold Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Daman, The Gold Beach Resort is an ideal spot from which to discover Daman. The city center is merely 5.00 Km away and the airport can be reached within 60 minutes. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The Gold Beach Resort also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Daman. Family room, shuttle service, disabled facilities, valet parking, smoking area are just a few of the facilities that set The Gold Beach Resort apart from other hotels in the city. The hotel features 39 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including in room safe, internet access – wireless (charges apply), coffee/tea maker, separate shower and tub, internet access – wireless. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as private beach, fitness center, jacuzzi, outdoor pool, steamroom. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the The Gold Beach Resort the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Daman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing