We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anand S...nice place for weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Daman
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“anand S...nice place for weekend”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

overall a very good experience at The Deltin , Daman...

the rooms are very comfortable and nicely done up and very spacious...
the food in general was quite good...the breakfast was superb and had very good spread..
the overall service was not so good may b bocs it is a newly opend resort...
waiting for the casino to open ....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anand24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay experience. We are happy to know that you loved our rooms and our restaurant food spread. We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your restaurant service experience and shared it with our team for necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Deltin and shall ensure you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    156
    68
    27
    31
See reviews for
194
98
1
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband n I went to Daman for a weekend getaway and had a fantastic time at the Deltin! Their pool is one of the best I've seen, and the room was nicely done up and very spacious (we took d base category, and were pleasantly surprised with its size). The food in general was quite good, but I think d desserts at The Emperor restaurant deserve a special mention- they were amazing! The staff was courteous and helpful.... All in all I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Daman.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable experience. It's a pleasure to hear your excellent feedback on our newly opened outlet Emperor and we are glad you enjoyed it too. We shall hope to see you more often in the near future and shall ensure you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We Just returned from our trip. Hotel is located on the main road with beautiful open surroundings, rooms are comfortable and big, pool was the best. Wide spread buffet and staff's attitude to go beyond...made our trip perfect. Services were quick and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajivKmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay experience. It's a pleasure to know that we were able to exceed all your expectations and our staff were able to impress you too. We shall look forward to more of your visits and shall ensure you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed over this weekend at the hotel, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly...Staff was extremely courtiers and helpful, Hotel was pack and lovely. We had a great time at the pool.
Thanks You for a wonderful stay, we would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikesh770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Deltin and shall ensure you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Me and my husband came for a trip to Daman and we booked The Deltin. Seriously there is nothing much to do in Daman, the beaches are bad as it was raining most times. But our saviour was this fabulous resort. Amazing property with all possible facilities. The best of all being the Den, where we played Foosball and billiards all day. The icing on the cake was the Kolkata Chinese cuisine at Emperor. The spicy food with cocktails in this amazing weather was a big winner. The staff at the front desk very hospitable and friendly, especially the Front Office Manager. Hope to visit the Casino soon which is due to open soon.. Do try the infused whiskeys at the bar they are a must try. Great job DeltiN, We hope to visit in December again for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay experience. We are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in all parameters. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Deltin and shall ensure you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was my marriage anniversary trip and wanted to spend a relaxing time which is why this 5 star facility was chosen over other ones.

However apart from rooms and ambience, the pool was dirty and shabby, which is very appalling considering Deltin refers itself as a 5 star facility.

Food also was not up to par... not much choice... the service was delayed....

It really pains to see such facility ill managed... Wish they took some drastic steps to improve in the aforementioned areas and this will be fantastic place be at...

Room Tip: Please ask for pool facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parikshit_Phanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Deltin.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We look forward to your return and we shall spare no effort to extend once again the best of our hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Reach and every service was delayed. A hot glass of milk took 1 and a half hour to come. Food was terrible and the staff not very courteous. The only fun was the company

The hall is nice and big. The pool is big but always dirty. Casino is not yet operational which was sad

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ra_ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Deltin.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. Our casino is due to open shortly. We look forward to your return and we shall spare no effort to extend once again the best of our hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
2.8 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#8 of 18 in Daman
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
3.0 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#10 of 18 in Daman
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 18 in Daman
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 18 in Daman
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#12 of 18 in Daman
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Deltin Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Deltin Hotel & Casino

Property: The Deltin Hotel & Casino
Address: Varkund, Nani Daman, Daman, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Deltin Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Deltin, India’s largest integrated casino resort. This sprawling, luxurious, 176-suite hotel is the perfect getaway for gamers and vacationers. Add to this four gourmet restaurants, three bars, high-end retail stores, all-natural spa treatments, and a unique poolside bar with live music, and you have the ultimate destination for both large and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Deltin Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing