We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is well except Bathrooms”
Review of Cidade de Daman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cidade de Daman
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All is well except Bathrooms”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very good location, nice food, bar and restaurant with decent rooms, also the staff overall is helpful and well mannered.

No issue in staying here, only thing I would recommend the management to look at the bathrooms they are over used, worn-out and have lots and lots of scaling all over the bathroom. Showers doesn't work, bucket is only option to take bath.

Rest all is relatively good and open to sea view Bar and Restaurant is nice, relaxing and pricing is good too.

I won’t mind staying here again but would like to check the room with a better bathroom before checking-in.

Room Tip: Check the room with a better bathroom before checking-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTavel1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    127
    69
    23
    31
See reviews for
133
71
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The best part about the resort is the view of Arabian sea from their poolside. The story ends there.
Staying at a resort over a weekend has its own disadvantages for which one should not blame the management & I will try doing the same....
Too many get-togethers/conferences/parties...overburdens the whole staff & Cidade De Daman also apparently was bursting at their seams on 21.06 & 22.06.2014.
Coming to the specifics...rooms were large to accommodate 3 people , however the interiors of the were not telling the same story. Lacking in racks to keep luggage / electrical fixtures to accommodate chargers & the shower does not have even a small wall mount to keep the toiletries.
Creating space for 3 ppl does not only mean more sqmeters. Infact the interiors of the room are good only for 1 guest. And let me give a little benefit of doubt to other rooms as I was staying in room no 315 & did not actually see other rooms. May be other rooms are tangentially different!!!:-)
As we were doing conference at the property our all meals were separately organized & we realized that the food is awful to say the least. In fact some of my colleagues started skipping their meals untill we checked out of the hotel , for good.
Please do not fall for their offer of ALL MEALS package & you will get trapped completely. To check whether only food served in package was bad , I ordered food from room-service & found it equally disgusting. But was satisfied to know that they were not purposely making the meals in package bad.

Will never return...will not recommend..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanmoysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daman hotels

Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's good hotel facing arabian ocean with kind of direct beach access. the open restaurant located facing sea is just excellent especially during the dinner.

Rooms are ok and clean and bed is comfortable
It has also got gym and big swimming pool
They also have good breakfast and dinner available, some local cuisine especially snacks must be tried.
They have very good saturday night DJ party which is awesome.

Room Tip: Get upstairs rooms if going to stay during weekend so that you hear less noise of DJs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaushalBharadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A Excellent property of Positive Energy - I have experienced.The location is right on the beach which gives a scenic view at a very affordable cost. The rooms are newly furnished with a perfectly relaxing decor. The food is awesome. I being a Jain prefer food at least without onion and garlic and he made the perfect Hyderbadi Biryani - which was shared by my non-veg friend who felt that he should also enjoy vegetarian food! You feel relaxed with positive energy the moment you enter the hotel or enjoy the scenic view from the open air restaurant. The perfect moments were - A Chilled Beer and Jain Manchurian in the afternoon in the open air restaurant. And Yes.. A free car wash without requesting at the reception was really a big surprise.

Room Tip: You may check and choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevManiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is good, we got the discount too since it was off season and a week day. Buffet was decent and restaurant was sea facing with nice breeze.Rooms were also good and clean. We even had a good time in swimming pool.
The best part was the location. It is very close to Devka Beach the famous sea beach of Daman.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitagarwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My fifth visit here with family. The road facing rooms were refurbished to a better quality ensuring value for money. Restaurant staff was courteous and so was the front office staff. Swimming pool was clean and neatly maintained.

The resort is located conveniently on Devka beach and one of the best in terms of value for money. This time around we found the menu prices a little hiked up, but rest assured wont pinch you or affect your budget. Spread at breakfast can be improved.

All in all, it was another great experience!

Room Tip: Pick the one with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We travelled to Daman last weekend & after looking out for some property v fixed Cidade De Daman for a night stay. The reception was not sooo welcoming (rude attitude) but the hotel ambience is very good. Food was ok but the breakfast spread was yummilicious with variety of stuffs. For the first 2 hours v had a terrible time as if v had checked in a very wrong hotel but as the day dawned the place played its magic n v enjoyed our stay a lot. The DJ was good specially the end part when thy played the 80's ka songs.

Room Tip: Always choose the sea view o r the pool view rooms, v were gvn the road side rooms which was patheti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakshmisalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#8 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.8 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#6 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#12 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cidade de Daman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cidade de Daman

Property: Cidade de Daman
Address: Devka Road, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cidade de Daman 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cidade de Daman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cidade De Daman Devka Beach Hotel Daman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing